You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to keep your steemit account safe

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Good advice, @holger80. I had a similar thing happen to me except it was in Discord post promotion channels, not in memos in my wallet.

When I realized what I had done I was able to quickly go back, and delete those posts, but I had no idea how many people might have noticed, and captured my key.

I was stressed out about it for the next half a day because I was flying, and unable to access my master keys to change my keys until I arrived home.

Now I pay more attention to what I just pasted. It's always when in a hurry that mistakes are made.

I have upvoted and resteemed this post as my daily post promotion in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. This article will be featured in *The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 16 FEB 2018.

I'm also going to include a link to this article in the resources channel of my Discord Server.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Hi @mitneb, great to see you here, hope everything goes well, wish you great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33