Voting For Steemit Witnesses

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

witness steemit.jpg

Hellow fellow Steemians. I thought I'd write a post about voting for Steem Witnesses. Before I do though I do have a small disclaimer to make. If you've followed my posts from the early days when I signed up I explained that I am woefully computer illiterate. There is alot that goes way over my head and it is very difficult for me to grasp and understand. So I make a small apology to the Steemit community for not being more apt.

I've tried to understand this platform as best as I could but after reading the white paper back in 2016, I got through two pages before I went into a coma. Very difficult to comprehend. Regardless I threw my full faith into supporting the use of Steemit.com Steem/SBD. I've brought many people into the community who have signed up and have tallked to countless others who haven't.

After having a lengthy conversation with @luzcypher who I've relied on for help with anything Steemit related (btw kudos to him and open-mic https://steemit.com/trending/openmic ) We were reviewing my profile on steemd.com when he noticed something amiss. That since I've started on this platform I have only voted for two (that's correct 2) witnesses. It's more that likely that he helped me vote for these two originally and then I just completely forgot why

If you are new to Steemit and do not know the value of what witnesses do then let me give you the absolute easiest explanation of why it is important to vote for witnesses.

Witnesses make Steemit work.

They are the blood that makes everything flow in the body that is Steemit.com Without them this platform would fail. Example: If you have no blood in your body you cease to function. If Steemit has no witnesses then it will cease to function. (Why can't they write this in the white paper, so much easier to understand?)

Now I suggest to all the newcomers that you research which witnesses you which to vote for. I've included a video as to why it's imporant to do the reasearch at the end of this post.

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

I have currently voted on the following Witnesses for the following reasons - they may have voted for some of my posts when I started in 2016 or I have read something they have posted which has helped me out when I have been looking for answers that are Steemit related. Sooooo congrats to the following Witnesses - you have earned my vote: @jesta @roelandp @timcliff @ausbitbank @aggroed @lukestokes.mhth @blocktrades @curie @pharesim @xeldal @clayop @charlieshrem @pfunk

Every Steemian has 30 votes to give. I have 16 votes more to allocate but will do so at a later time. I sincerely thank all the witness for all their hardwork and commitment to Steemit.com.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!!!

Last but not least(as promised) I came across a youtube video that is very usefull on the subject as well (recommended to all plankton and minnows).

Sort:  

Upvoted and resteemed!

Appreciated as always now if you could only rig your lottery game so that I could win, that would be awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66