My First Steemit Workshop

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

don.jpg

Earlier in the week I had written a post which I had to delete for two reasons. Reason number one is that I have an old mini laptop and as I hit the update post button half of my text with photos disappeared. I being the honorable demi-god that I am kept my cursing and screaming down to sixty seconds. All of that work gone in an instant... to say I was frustrated is an understatement.

bitc.jpg

The second reason for deletion and not re writing the post was when I received a text notification from the crypto cureency group Bitcuners. We generally meet every Thursday to discuss Dash, Steem, Bitcoin...etc. Our meeting was pushed back to Friday (yesterday). Due to the scheduling conflict I unfortunately wasn't able to give my first Steemit workshop.

I will try again in two weeks time. My goal is a simple one to introduce and sign up some new members to the platform. Two friends of mine Donna and her father Keith (That's Donna in the pic) did show up unexpectedley and that was a positive for me. It was very amusing for me explaining Bitcoin and the technology behind it (seeing as I'm a newbie to the crypto currency world) Their incredulous looks on their faces are still etched in my mind.

My goal for the workshop is as follows, I will sign up new members and tell the Steemit community to welcome them. Any SBD made off those posts I will transfer to each individual and then write another post showing that I have done what I promised. I think it's a positive way to introduce people to the Steemit platform. I shall be doing this in english and spanish. I will also be using posts from fellow Steemians such as @ericvancewalton, @trevonjb and @anahilarski who have written some posts about their experiences as well as helping others on Steemit.com

As a bonus yesterday I was invited to the Dash Conference at the Grand Oasis Hotel this next Thusday June 8th Cancun, Mexico. So thank you @jza for the invitation. Extra bonus this link showed up a few hours ago so I shall give it a plug: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@jza/dash-t-shirts-are-ready-to-go

dash2.jpg

Although I didn't accomplish what I set out to do yesterday I definitely know that I am taking steps in the correct direction to accomplishing my crypto currency goals. I hope you enjoyed this post Upvote and Resteem please and thanks to all that make the Steemit platform an awesome place.

Ímage Source Pic 2

follow mithrilweed.png

Sort:  

Yes, all these surprised and incredulous faces, when you speek to blockchain-noobs :D Unpayable ★

Omg! I can't believe you used that picture of me! Thanks you so much for the warm welcome dude of and you spelt my name wrong 🙄 Haha 😂

I just saw the typo...check your whatsapp I also edited my post and fixed your name.

Good initiative @mithrilweed! Let's build up some Steem in Cancun and Playa. You're learning fast.

Can't wait to see your posts.

Good idea and nice post:)

Congratulations @mithrilweed! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42