I Made A Post Last Night On Steemit & It Doesn't Appear On The Home FeedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

steemit.jpg

This is a quick post and the title says it all. I posted it around 13 hours and it didn't show up on the "home" feed. Can anyone explain this? When I posted it it showed up under "new" (I checked). However it is nowhere to be found on the "home" feed.
The science, journey, education and technology tags I placed on this post... when I check those individual tags I can find my post there but not in the "home" feed and I triple checked.

Is it a bug or technical glitch? I don't even know how to tag this post in order to get an answer? I mean how am I going to be voted on if no one sees my post?!

Here's the link. https://steemit.com/science/@mithrilweed/breaking-news-nasa-mars-insight-mission-update

I'm annoyed and for some odd reason feeling hurt (which is weird)... I mean since the hard fork my posts are not making as much $ but give me a friggin' chance at least.

If anyone could help the an answer with it will be most appreciated.

P.S. As I posted this it does not appear on the "home" feed just in "new"...why?

follow mithrilweed.png

Sort:  

My own posts won't show up in my 'home' feed unless someone that I follow resteems it.

You own posts do not show up on the home page unless someone you follow resteems it.

The home feed only shows posts from people you follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97