Sort:  

I put $250 into it back when it was cheap because I wanted to tier up to 500 steem power to get that slider scale to control your vote power even though I've yet to even use it lol.

I think on another occasion I put in $50.

I'm not 100% sure on the future of Steem nor any other crypto for that matter so I'm hesitant to dump a bunch of money in but if it drops below a buck I probably will buy some more.

I think that's one cool thing about Steemit the transparency. If I say I'm doing a giveaway of Steem everyone on the platform can look at my wallet and see if I actually followed through.

Why this is relevant, right now there's a lot of Youtubers claiming to give away free bitcoins or litecoins for watching their live stream but I question whether many of them are actually following through. @avilsd who's a Youtuber and also a guy on here recently made a video on this topic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43