You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tale of Two Steemits

in #steemit6 years ago

I appreciate your post. Truly. While waiting for change I will continue to honor people like yourself and myself by creating good content. However, I'm optimistic that either Steemit will get their steem together or another better platform will appear. I'd be reluctant to bail on Steemit since I've grown attached, have community here and generally support it. I think it is very whacky that you create a good post, like this one, and so far have less than $2. If I had the Steem I'd give you way more than a paltry .15. Blessings.

Sort:  

Thank you for the support.

The indecisive payouts are one of the reasons my longer posts are now more rare. Short throwaway content has a more consistent return on content.

I'm optimistic in the long run, and hope that steemit will let me retire early if I continue to live and share an interesting life.

Yes, Amen to that. I've recently retired but due to a long term (20+ years) chronic illness ended up with zero retirement. So, yes, I'm pinning the tail on this donkey and hoping to prosper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85