On making it to the 100 following mark...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello fellow steemians, and friends;

I want to talk about hitting the 100 following mark, and what it means to me.

First and foremost, let me say a thoughtful and heartfelt....Thank You!! I really didd not think i would already have 50, let alone 100 people following my posts. That is incredible to me, to know that in this community, one hundred people have enjoyed something i have contributed to the community. I mean what else lets one know that what they are doing is meaningful and helpful? after thinking about this for a little bit , i can kind of grasp it i guess. I mean even if it is simply one of my photographs in colorchallenge that brings a smile to your face... or my 10 steps to building youor credit score(a work in progess, step 7 is coming shortly if i can find the time), or whatever i have posted that does it... that is great!! There is nothing more satisfying than to know that your actions are positively affecting others, that others are enjoying what you do... can there be anything more satisfying? i don't know.

So again everyone who reads this and/or is following my posts... thank you!! it means alot to me. I also want you to know i will continue to keep doing things that i think others will find helpful, enjoyable, and make them laugh. Life is far too short to sweat the small stuff, so lets just keep on working to make everyone enjoy this life, and live , love and laugh your ass off...

here is a picture of me, to scare off the rodents and small children just the same....

DSCF0441.JPG

Sort:  

Cheers buddy. Here's to a hundred more!

thank you, a hundred more? i'm still amazed that i've already hit 100 in about a month's time. I think 200 would just be unreal.. i mean i know there are others who have thousands of follows, but i've always been one to be a little bit self critical of things like this... you know, the old "don't go getting all cocky" type of thinking.

Followed and look forward to more content. For a 1000 Followers next :)

thank you! I am back to working full time, and will be trying to post good, quality posts whenever there is free time to do so. I feel so behind on my series "10 steps to build yur credit score" i started that a couple of weeks ago and i still have three more segments to do... please be patient with this old fart... i'd rather do quality than quantity..

So, we're both a bit past our prime and could lose a few pounds? I like middle-age. I didn't really even feel like I was starting to "come into my own" until a couple of years ago - but only as it relates to personal success, emotional stability, and a drop of wisdom. Financial success? Not so much, yet. But, I have hope for myself there - at least I have a slight silver stack and minimal debt, which is doing better than most people I know.

I share my life experiences, difficult though they may have been - because I know there's people like you out there: people who have had their own life experiences. These experiences you have had are different from mine, but I want to hear about yours, I want to learn from yours. I want to welcome you to the SteemIt community and say to you, "You have value; warts & all." :D

Real life happens to everyone - rich and poor, dumb & intelligent, kind or mean, pretty or ugly - and it all has value. I don't judge books by their covers any more. Share your stories with us, whatever they may be.

I just started Steeming two months ago and already have surpassed 900 followers. Who knew that I was all that interesting? I'm sure you'll come along in time. Put a little bit of "skin in the game," right now, if you can - Steem prices are very reasonable. I put in $25, twice - now I'm up over 100 Steem Power. It starts making a difference. I would have wasted that same amount of money watching movies or playing games, if I were still the same old me from a few years ago. This way, at least I might end up with something more to show for my time and money. I figured I had nothing to lose, but I was wrong - I have discovered that I have a lot to gain from my time with the SteemIt community. It's not a "get rich quick" scheme - it's a steady ebb & flow where the turtle will win the race, eventually.

Followed, Upvoted, and Resteemed.

I'll have to check into that buying some steem... as it is i have all of my SBD going into SP. i totally agree with you on the "it's not a get rich quick scheme" i think too many who come here think that it is easy money.... but it's not really about easy money... it's all about the community and those you meet here... thank you for the kind words.

I am amazed by steemit. I don't even know what I am doing but I increase in value each day just by being and enjoying getting to know this great community. Followed, upvoted and resteemed. Though my vote isn't worth much, gotta figure that out.

same here... i am liking this platform more and more i use it.. thank you for the upvote, follow, and resteem. Don't worry much about your vote right now... as a minnow no one expects your vote to be worth much. Besides, it's not supposed to be about the vote or the steem, but rather the content and the community. The votes and steem are like a bonus you get for contributing to the community... just hang in there and you'll get there. when you post set your rewards to 100% SP (steem power), it will help grow your voting power if you do not already know.

Lol didn't scare me away, you would look great beside of me! Congratulations on the achievement!

quit lyin... i scare myself when i look in the mirror in the morning. thanks buddy, i appreciate the kind words.

At least you have mirrors, all mine are broken for some reason! :)

bahahahaha...... mirrors are not to be used downrange as targets...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by misterd21 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

thank you minnowsupport bot.... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83