Steemit as a Crowdfunding Platform?

in #steemit8 years ago

The Steemit platform by nature does seem to be exceptionally suitable for use as a crowdfunding platform. I have already seen a few instances where people have use it to that effect. So, in the spirit of experimentation, and killing two birds with one stone, I thought i'd give it a crack myself.

I have been nominated as a delegate for the 2016 National Student Leadership Forum in Australia. It is a forum run by the government, where they invite students and recent graduates to the capital, to represent their schools and employers, and discuss topical issues with members of parliament and other national leaders. The cost for admission to this event is more than $1700 AUD, and while I can afford part of that, coming up with the full amount will be exceedingly difficult for me. So, if anyone finds this as something worth supporting, I will be sure to keep you updated on the events are held, and the results of any discussions. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50