You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What It’s Like Blogging On Steemit From Nigeria, Contributed by @Olawalium

in #steemit6 years ago

Most people charge with their power generating set. Even with that, the price of fuel is 145 naira, which is around $0.50, compared to the 97 naira it used to be. It is sometimes a real struggle

And you need at least 5litres to power up the i big pass my neighbour generator for 42mins.
images (30).jpeg

I know someone who has to climb the roof of his house @tomilolafadipe, i occasionally use the car

After subscribing to a monthly data plan, a week later I get a notification that it has been exhausted.
images (31).jpeg

Dont even get me started on the data plan, a total rip off
Network is so bad that each time im on discord and i try to talk, i begin to sound like a vampire robot with broken batteries

Making a post on your phone is challenging, especially if you are the kind of person like me, that likes to make between two to three posts a day, many of which are quite lengthy

Its worse when you have a cracked screen and refresh button wouldnt just refresh lol, then network will buffer for another 10mins before you can post

But we are Nigerians, we dont give up, we fight through anything

I had that conversation with Jordan and I noticed he stopped talking for a while. After few minutes, he sent me this post, a blog post dedicated to raising funds for me to buy a new laptop. Hahaha, he did this for me. You are golden, my friend, so golden.

Huge thanks to Jordan, its nice to have a friend like him. Just know that i will be using the laptop every thursdays.
Cheers

Sort:  

Hahahahaha your reply to every part got me laughing and I totally love it.

Jordan and Maddie are both amazing. They are the real definition of friendship. I love them.

Every thursday? Hahahaha. Where is the meeting point?

........Thats awesome

Lol yes Thursdays, dont worry ild find you

😂steem on my friend

Hahahaha okay now, I should be scared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50