You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Genuinely Talk To God + A Couple of Important Messages

in #steemit6 years ago

It's looking like you're really leaving us this time isn't it? I can't believe you are talking of selling your account again. I do understand that you have to do what you think is needed to get yourself and loved ones out of a bad situation. But even if someone buys your account, everyone that follows you and keeps up to date with what's going on with you, knows it's not YOU. So even though I don't want to ruin a sale here for you, son-of-satire held by someone else is just never the same. Coming back to your post: I agree that this division game has been too long ongoing and is getting worse. And not just against Islam (although this might be the largest group) but nearly everything in life. White hate black, black hates white. Black lives matter. All lives matter. Love both. Man, this hate is spinning out of control. So yes, something needs to be done to stop it. We can only change things by starting with ourselves. We can't force others to join, but leading by example has always been a good way to change other people's perspective. You made a great point, about the vegetables...I had never thought of it that way. And there was me, apologizing to my vegetables and thanking them before I cut them...I am re-thinking the whole idea now. And regarding eating meat. When I was a child, I didn't like meat. I didn't want to eat it. My parents made me try everything even when I detested it. And now I am convinced that the more meat someone eats, the less someone cares about the animal. It's like any other addiction really. Desensitising. I see it like this: the more meat one consumes, the larger the reptilian brain grows...I've always been wildly attracted by the whole fruitarian idea, but I just never saw myself eating only fruit and no seeds or nuts. But if I think of it the way you do, then seeds and nuts would be OK, since the plant will grow on to produce more. Something to think about and something I might slowly move into. I've always loved fruit more than anything, so that wouldn't be an issue. Your words gave me a lot to think about, but it also made me sad a little. I really, genuinely hope that we can stay in touch as I still believe there is a reason why we connected in the first place. Much love to you my brother, wherever this may take you. ❤️️

Sort:  

In the same way no one using the account of son-of-satire who isn't him would ever be him- any new account made by him, would be ;) And if he does get into a new account- I will prop it up with mine.

You actually made me tear up. Maybe there is only a small percentage of real people in the world, maybe most others are just extras. (A theory I've heard recently) Maybe what separates us from them is empathy. I don't know. But I do know that I've been blessed with how many empathizing, real people I've met on this journey. Son of Satire, obviously. Miss Las vegas, also obviously ;)

And @dreemit obviously :) You're right though about those accounts... Another account would be perfectly fine :) It's just that the name has kinda grown on me, but then again: it's just a name. It doesn't define the person. After all: I have never been a real Miss Las Vegas lol, quite the opposite ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80