You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Report Bugs You Encounter When Using Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I would love to talk about this logo: I like it better the other way around (white letters, green/bluish background 😆), but other than that I already got used to it and kinda like it now. Thanks for the info about the suggestion box @saramiller, might come in handy somewhere down the line.

Sort:  

Yes the colors reversed is at least somewhat more interesting. I prefer the Steem logo myself as it feels much more active/dynamic. I think it's bizarre that the logo was revamped without much fanfare at all...no one at SteemFest talked about it, and I don't see that many posts about it now.

Logos are a big deal for a brand/company, and to me it doesn't feel like anyone is honoring the change as a big deal...

I have to agree with you @saramiller. The steem logo is definitely more dynamic. I liked it because it was 'workable' and it could easier be enhanced for our own use like making it 3D etc. Besides that, I loved the way it looked like waves (also due to the colours) and I feel it fits the platform since it's full of fishies, dolphins and whales here :)

I was a bit surprised to hear about the new logo on the first day of steemfest and at the same time I was very happy that I hadn't ordered any promotional material yet as I was planning. I believe that would be another point, since all of the steem promo people would have the old logo...If it would have been up to me, I think I would have given it more thought really. I understand that the goal was to distinguish between steem and steemit, but that probably could have been done in several different ways. Maybe even done the other way around (change the steem logo) because my experience with crypto is that sometimes changes like that catches a lot of attention and makes the price soar, if even for a moment. It's something we've seen with Antshares/Neo. Now ok, they completely changed it, not only the logo, but the price rose extensively for a short time and then stuck still way above the price of antshares.

And I think you are also right about the fact that no one really speaks about it, so fair play to you for bringing it up. Maybe there should be more talk about it...

I was extremely surprised to log onto Steemit one evening to see the logo changed with essentially no fanfare!!

I too can understand a desire to distinguish a Steem-driven product like Steemit.com from the Steem blockchain itself, but lots of users didn't get the opportunity to hear the like minute and a half consideration the logo change was afforded at SteemFest and therefore have little to no idea why it was done at all.

We're definitely enjoying higher Steem & SBD prices, and it's great if the logo change contributed to that! It's cool to see successful outcomes even when things don't appear to be unfolding perfectly. Hopefully we are able to maintain a higher baseline like Neo.

I think this gives us a greater opportunity for improved communication, which is so so vital to any community. We all want this to be the best it can be!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48