You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Saving Will Make You Broke?

in #steemit7 years ago

Funny enough: I've never saved a penny in my entire life...Well, I have, but only for expenses like a newer car or a holiday, but this 'saving' was usually only short term, I have never had big amounts in an account for long. I believe that money needs to flow to keep flowing. If you know what I mean...I can see evidence of this with my family: my mother saved money all her life and in the end had nothing to show for. My sister may have bought her own house (which put her into big debt rather than anything else), goes on holidays once or twice a year, and saves money on a monthly basis...But doesn't really enjoy life because she works her butt off in a job that took her spirit...As for me: I've always been a bit of a hustler. I buy and sell things, I trade crypto, have a few freelance jobs and I have Steemit! And I LOVE life...However, I never have lots of savings anywhere (besides crypto)but somehow money just seems to come when I need it...

Sort:  

Yea money should flow, exactly what it is meant to do. Used as a tool to function in our society.
The same things happen with my family and see it with many in retirement age. Having to work there butts off to support there homes and small luxuries. Not enjoying life whatsoever, stressed out.

Thanks for sharing this great story here.. It really puts it more into perspective. I find when you do not stress things and want them in your life, they just show up. Just put yourself out there.

Great comment my friend!

You're welcome and thank you for sharing your opinion on this. It is what people need to hear. Yes, we see this all over the place. People working their butts off for what? Most of the time it's not worth the stress put into it. It's costing their health. It breaks my heart to see this happen to people I love. I try to show them that there is a different way. And don't get me wrong: there are moments when I let my mind take over and stress about things, but then when I get back to myself, I realize that stress is not going to do me any good, nor my family, who also suffer when I stress. That's the moment when I can sit back and put it all into perspective. Remembering the times when it was even worse and we overcame the issue without hassle and that I can do this now too. It takes a lot of strain away from a person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56