Steemwhales vote analysis! Whales are active, 8.289.674 votes from 770 whales

in #steemit7 years ago

steem_wlaes_vote_dist.png
Which whale will give me a big money, for my valuable comment? This question motivated me to analyze a bit :) I examined the first top 100.000 steemwhales on 2017-08-19 and got all of the votes created by them.

My results!


Of course not all of the wales are active. From the top 1000 users 720 has at least one vote.
These are the users who never voted!
no_votes.png

Selfvotes from whales


Yes they do! Do a lot! The mean of selfvotes weight are 90%!
top_20_self_voter.png

Summary statistic of votes


There are 122562 negative votes. I just do not use later on my analysis.

8167112 votes! The summary of them:


OK but who is voting the most?

The historical result:
top_25_voters.png

As you can see the most voters use small weight! I decided two take a look for only the last months and check also the results:
top_25_last_month.png

Finally the best users!

big_voters_from_last_month.png

They are the ones with higher than 80% of mean votes for other steemians! Respect for them!

Best, Mihály

Sort:  

Great work, where did you go to accumulate all of this information?

Great job there, impressive to see the numbers and learn form them.

On that topic, I am wondering about the "self-vote", what does it imply in itself. As you can see, I am voting myself for comments to others that I think are of value to our platform while, by the great majority of time, using a very small fraction of my voting power, unless it is a huge reply containing loads of information of use to many. I am wondering if your numbers underline the weight of my self-votes or simply the amount of times? Also, is there a way of measuring the actual impact of self-votes in function to the percentage used to do so???

Thanks again for this good sharing of information, namaste :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by misrori from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

@misrori got you a $1.55 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@misrori got you a $1.55 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

This post has received a Bellyrub and 6.76 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @misrori. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80