What do you prefer the most?

in #steemit5 years ago

Quantity or quality? I'm talking about your posts of course. Or you are trying to do both?

IMG_7833.jpg

Reason why I asked you this is that I can't find posts with great quality, with few exceptions but I don't want to mention them. I have seen that people mostly trying to make money without putting an effort to it. For example, one photo and title to post, that's it. I can't understand that at all.

What I'm trying to do is both, making quality content and trying to be constant, almost every day, or about 5-6 days in a week. I can tell you, I saw progress in making better amount of steem, if you are into it. I'm not saying that my opinion is the best, probably there is someone that don't agree with me.

IMG_4024.jpg

If you are new her, for example photography is your main content, try adding to your post at least 3 photos and at least 3 sentences. That would make your post much better, but don't just write random sentences, try explaining to people what these photos meant to you, where you took them, if you are going into technical things then add what equipment did you used, what was your camera settings and etc. With this you are already getting at least 3 sentences.

Why I'm telling you this? At the beginning I was doing same, just one photo and title that's it. I saw there wasn't any upvotes, people didn't liked what I was doing. Then, about month after I met some people on Discord and they explained to me that I should do what I said already, add few more photos and text to my content. And boom, I got my first bigger payment after that, I was so much happier and motivated to do more. After that moment I tried to be constant and give you quality what you deserved.

IMG_6235.jpg

And at the end I just wanted to say that Steemit is platform gave freedom to my content. About freedom, as I said my content are photography, I can photograph whatever I want and it doesn't matter if my photo is too much grainy. Because if you want to do, for example stock photography, you don't have much freedom there. You need to watch out for noise in your photos, sharpness, you must avoid logos or clean them in post processing. That is not freedom, you need to have concept and see what buyers wants. Here you can do whatever you want and yet make few bucks by doing what you love the most.

This post was something that I don't do often, but I just wanted to ask you how do you see this opportunity to make some money by having fun. :)

Sort:  

The first image with the birds and the sunrays is just amazing :-)

I really understand you. It is hard to find good posts at the moment. But this will be better as soon as the STEEM prices are big enough to bring new people.

Thank you! :) I totally agree with you, only problem for newcomers will be payment, it will be much smaller, STEEM wise.

That's true, but we can take a look for good photos and curate it. We can't take care of everybody, but at least for some of them. And after some time they also have built their community.

I agree, I will do my best to help new people on steemit.

That's great :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07