Voting is Now Open - Meet Our Week 11 Candidates

in #steemit6 years ago

voting-open.png

Voting Is Now Open!

Hey @minnowfund community, we need your help! Last week we received 3 submissions for MinnowFund delegation and 2 of those met our requirements and are eligible for the voting round. Now it's time for you to vote on who you feel should receive our delegation. The person with the most votes will receive 100 SP delegation for a period of 45 days!

Once you've gone through the list of candidates, visited their profiles, and read their answers, we welcome you to submit your vote. Voting is open until Wednesday night 11:59 PM EST.

NOTE: If you submitted an application and are not listed as a candidate, this is due to your account not meeting our requirements. If you have any questions, please review the requirements again, and feel free to reach out to brandonfrye on https://steem.chat.

Meet the Candidates


Candidate #1

Username:

@big.ock

Start Date:

4/12/2018

Primary Niche:

Mainly comedic writing

What Brought You to Steemit?

The community aspect along with anti censorship.

Long-term Goals?

I want to grow it as big as I can. I have a voice and I want it heard.

Link to one of your best blog posts

https://steemit.com/strange/@big.ock/worlds-largest-dildo

How Many Posts Last 4 Weeks?

20

How Many Followers?

305

Amount of Steem Power?

15 SP

Why Should We Pick You?

I am trying really hard to gain an active following. I have made a ton of quality blog posts, and I am actively engaging on a daily basis.

Candidate #2

Username:

@paparodin

Start Date:

5/24/2018

Primary Niche:

For the moment, I don't have a particular niche. I write whatever I feel like writing about, figuring out where my personal preferences when it comes to writing lay. So far, I had the most enjoyment creating posts that are about books as well as posts that are in some way or form related to Steemit and my behaviour regarding it.

What Brought You to Steemit?

I wanted to start blogging anyway and learned about Steemit. Figured that it is simple, efficient and lucrative, so I decided to go for it.

Long-term Goals?

The last three weeks of actively posting and commenting around here showed me how much fun I have on the platform, so I want to get to a point where I can work with it full-time. I also want to be a prime example for a strong and communicative community. When I started, I found that comment sections were usually unused except by the occasional bot, which is terrible for a platform such as these. Best way to change that is setting a good example. I want to show people that providing good content and acknowledging good content get's recognition.

Link to one of your best blog posts

https://steemit.com/review/@paparodin/papa-rodin-reads-the-speed-reading-book-by-tony-buzan

How Many Posts Last 4 Weeks?

26

How Many Followers?

310

Amount of Steem Power?

25.4 SP

Why Should We Pick You?

I am very dedicated when it comes to using this side. I post once to twice a day and make an effort out of looking through a multitude of posts of different topics and leave comments where ever I find that I have something useful to say. I actively search for communication authors and posters at any given opportunity.

Over the last four days alone, I posted more than fourhundred good comments that were on topic with the blog post in question.

Ready to Vote For Your Favorite Candidate!?

Once you've read through the answers and visited each person's profile, please vote on who you feel best deserves our delegation. To vote, simply leave a comment below with the username of the person you are voting for. You will have until Wednesday night 11:59 PM EST to cast your vote. We will announce the winner this Thursday!

Comment Example:

I vote for @username

IMPORTANT NOTE: You can only vote once. Candidates are not allowed to vote, even if it's from another Steemit account that they own. If you are caught voting for yourself you will be automatically disqualified and banned from our initiative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74