You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dreaming Out Loud: Steemit SUCCESS, Digital NOMADISM, Reuniting with my Aussie LOVE

in #steemit7 years ago

Again, @bristena94, I resonate with what you are saying. Where we are, right here on steemit, I believe that we could reach so much further. No earthly location can pin us down.

As a free spirit, I have a specific ritual in the mornings. It is not rigid; I do not adhere to my ritual in the absolute. But I find that it works for me:

I have a diary, in which I write first thing in the morning. I have actually set myself a goal: write three A4 pages full, even if you have to force yourself. I started this way back. I wrote a lot of BS, but now I am at a point where I have to stop myself writing more than those three pages.

Remember, everything has to have a restriction. One cannot live completely free within a world that still needs us. We have to observe certain rules.

So, yes. You asked what to do to harness your free spirit: keep a diary. Read from your diary when you feel like it. Look at your insights, see what you can gain and glean from it. It helped me immensely.

I love the way that you think. I am of a like mind.

Sort:  

Yes, morning pages - absolutely! I started writing morning pages since last summer, and although I skip them once in a while, I stick to the habit quite satisfactorily and it just enriches my life so much. I couldn't go without this introspection anymore. Keeps me sane, for real!

I know where you're coming from with regards to restrictions, and I would go so far as to agree we do have our limitations as humans, but ultimately we have the free will to make conscious choices on whether or not to live under those so called restraints.

I love my diaries, been writing them since I was a teen.. So by the looks of it we do have a fair amount of things in common. lovely! thanks for your thoughtful comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24