You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The flaw of the current voting system AND AN ACTUAL SOLUTION !

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Just my input on this:

  • A system like that would hurt you since you have good power
  • Dan is already tackling this problem with he's latest post, he basically suggests minnows to create new posts and comment instead of voting and shows that more can be gained by doing so
  • Whales are starting with vote distribution, by using the new tool to set with how much voting power they wanna vote a post
  • Laonie, a great steemer from the cn community has made a great post about a bot that will help distribute whale power amongst those who deserve it. (you should check he's post out!)

But on the other hand a system like that with a lower restriction could work....

Sort:  
  • Yes, it would hurt me but I also care about the futur of the platform
  • I'll read it right now, I didn't see that one !
  • I'm not sure it will help
  • I'll read it right after I read the Dan's one.

Thanks for the inputs !

Yes I care too about the future of the platform and fact is minnows are leaving, data on steemle and steemd shows it all. About the whales using different power to vote, That is already helping, Dan is voting more, but uses most of the time only 20% of he's actual power and he isn't the only whale doing so. This is enabling whales to vote on more posts and are setting their voting power accordingly to the subjective post quality!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40