You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Hangover – 9 Lessons From Week One

in #steemit6 years ago

Well done! I intend to read this again and check out the steemians (I appreciate you including me!) and articles you mentioned at the end, after I sleep. Then I can write a more thorough reply. I recognize that you post high quality content. This post has been resteemed on my blog and you have my upvote :)

Sort:  

Thank you, dear! Figured I'd experiment with sharing as I learn. I enjoyed the challenge of using my own imagery – lemme tell ya, that was a little crazy! Worth it, though, I think. And now I have a much better sense of what I've got and where. I can see myself doing a lot more of that. Not only does it mean my posts are as original as I can make them, but it also feels really good to find uses for all these photos that've been hiding on my hard-drives. • I sincerely appreciate your support! <3 Have a good rest. xo!

Zippy! I have a comment about one of the many useful tips you mentioned regarding usernames. I noticed it is possible to change your username as it appears on steemit by editing the "display name" field under settings and clicking the "update" button. As you wrote, the spelling used when you joined will stay "forever" on the blockchain. What I haven't tested is whether a user can be mentioned/tagged/contacted with the edited name i.e. @zippylo, or if it is necessary to use the official username i.e. @zipplyo. As an experiment I edited my display name from the original @mininthecity to @minnieinthecity. Let's see how it works...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54