With @Dan Now Gone And The Steem Price Rising Why Not Announce A Steemfest#2 Soon To Galvanise All Steemians?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

The Rise and Rise of Steem ....


With our chief developer @dan gone, the Steem price rising and our lonesome @ned at the helm with vice-captain @sneak, I personally think it's a great time to galvanise all Steemians by announcing Steemfest#2 sooner rather than later.

I agreed with @knozaki2015 that Doha, Qatar would be a great place to hold it, as the blockchain is doing incredible things there in the Middle East as governments try to hook up their departments onto the blockchain to save money and have better public accountability.



Source

But Why Not Polska?


Another place I really fancy for #steemfest2 is Krakow, Poland in Eastern Europe.


I've mentioned Krakow, Poland in the past for the following reasons:

  • Poland has a HUGE crypto-community and has more country crypto-coins than any other European country e.g. Pol-coin PLN-coin etc etc. It's a fertile ground ripe for the taking by Steemit.

  • It's one of the most beautiful cities in Europe - I mean look at that market square in the pic!

  • There are cheap flights into Krakow from most of Europe - and most importantly it's easy for @l0k1 to get to!

  • Most Poles are anarchists and rebels against any kind of authority so they make a perfect fit for the niche we require here on Steemit - just try running a country of 40 million of them. Polexit anyone?

  • A Polish tag #polish could be introduced at the event, and this would really help bring another global audience to the Steemit brand.


To conclude if I'm honest, I do think it's North Americas turn for Steemfest#2 next. Wherever it is in the world, my UK passport shall be getting renewed immediately this October.

Where in the world would you like #Steemfest2 to be?? I'd love to hear your comments below.

@mindhunter

[post inspired by @knozaki2015 - another master of the skies!]


Sort:  

wow. my vote now gives 40cents ;)

I agree that there are many fantastic locations in the world to hold steemfest 2. (the locations you mentioned + barcelona, London, Paris, Berlin, and many more)

but I understand that it makes sense if the next steemfest is more us centric, as steemit inc is from the us.

anyway, where ever it will be, everybody should save up steem and be ready to book their tickets !!!

Supa! Danke @knozaki2015!
Yeah, Steem Inc. will be calling the shots on this next one I think, but I still think it's a good idea to strike soon whilst the iron is hot as we say in English :)

I could definitely do Austin, TX - but hey... Tampa or St. Petersburg, FLORIDA has my vote.

I know @craig-grant wants Florida - me too! I'd go Miami though :)

I could do Miami. It's one of those places where I wouldn't mind visiting but wouldn't want to live there. LOL

AGREED! It's a great post-conference party town but I wouldn't want to live there either!

A beautiful part of the world to bring #Steemfest2 to, and one of our most popular tags with #Aceh - we've definitely got a case for there.
I SUPPORT IT!! #Aceh

P.S. Asia is such a great space for Steemit to penetrate with its killer product. We really need to be pushing much harder there!!

We should open a development centre there!

Great! Perhaps @samstonehill can help after the training day he is organizing in Bali... But as some steemians acehans replied in this @steevc post - TIL: Aceh is big on Steemit - Aceh is not Indonesia. Good luck for us all!

I do know #Aceh is a special region :)) I've met many people on here from there. Thanks for the link. I'll check it out. Steem on @wagnertamanaha!

Any thoughts on a Steemfest to coincide with next years SXSW in Austin?

I really like the sound of that ... and my surname is Austin too ... even better!!

Gives us a year to solidify things, gain more of a user base, and cater to the Tech portion of SXSW

you can do a doc called "Austin on Austin" LOL

Maybe #Steemfest3 might be better for Austin?? With a stronger killer edge, we could finally break the Steemit community out into the tech sector i.e. when we go from beta phase to alpha phase. @mindhunter: Austin on Austin! I like it :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31