The Steemit Daily Dose: What Does Steemit Need To Do To Go Mainstream?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Thumbs up for daily video 🙂🙂

Nice one @freshstuff - your a good Daily Dose supporter :)

He loves a good daily dose :)

A celebrity or two wouldn't go amiss in order to send steemit into the mainstream. Someone send Usain Bolt a steemit t-shirt; should do the trick!

I'll try to get Usain on the Daily Dose - that would be super-cool! :)

You would become an instant Steemit legend for this alone!👌🏽

I bought 50 SP this morning, can't help topping up!

I know that topping up feeling well! I'm off to buy 50 Steem v.soon @abh12345 :)

I've noticed the post rewards are going up...
a hundred a day would suite me fine.

Posts + curation pushed me over that yest. A Steem price of $5 would double that to $200 a day - nae too shabby as we say in Scotland!!

I made $100 today...I don't normally. Typically I make that in about a week.
this was a GOOD day.

Yeah, Steemit daily earnings can be choppy!! Well done big man! See you at $200 daily ;)

thank you.
certainly hope so.
I got a boat to pay for
(I decided to buy it....I'm gonna name it the SteemBoat)

I'd call mine #steemdreem :)

good one.

Always good days on Steemit - rest well old man ... I'll take the reins for now ;)

$2000

Hell the TRAILER is worth twice that.

Total wreck in side..

Part of the fun will be in the rebuilding.

the good part?
It was designed to be at home on land...AND in the water...it's a travel trailer (you guys might call it a caravan)..while it's on the trailer...

floating is just an added feature.

built in 1972...a year younger than my son.

I'll take a month for sure!

Indeed it should and will!

$10B market cap here we come @nebcat!

Thanks for video
Look great Mte with you shirt
I like also the living room
I agree with you
By monday the price of steem will be up this time
Thanks for sharing
Keep it up

Glad you like the decor @lordoftruth - lots of light in this attic library :)

Library and the decore is really very nice
I love it

A great place for topping up @mindhunter knowledge - like a sponge brother!!

Off to read it now ....!

No problem Mate
THE SUN WILL RISE AGAIN.

ALWAYS!!!!!

Nice video and I agree with you on that it is not very likely that we will ever be the number one cryptocurrency, but we are at least rapidly growing!

We don't need to be #1, #2 or #3 to be successful @almvide ;) Steem on my friend!

I agree with that statement as well, steem on!

I'd like us to be #6 or #7 by Xmas this year :) #steemdreem

That is a good dream, hold on to that one!

It's written down to help it condense out of the ether ... excuse the pun!!

Everything that can help it to become true is welcome!

Sunday prayers are next ;)

I think to go mainstream they have to choose a new name for Steemit, redevelop the UI, change the powerdown period to 3 days - get rid of the SBD - allow people to promote posts in the categories they desire (not the promoted page) - and pay/host video content. A killer mobile app and instant messaging or simple email would be a nice addition - rocket chat seems a little sad - but not as sad as sending money with memo's to communicate! This platform is barely a year old - using technology that is 10-20 years ahead of its time (the blockchain).. Are we in a better place after a year and 19 hard forks? I'm certainly enjoying the front row seat! The community that does stick around for the large part is unique in the sense that most people are really cool. It will be interesting to watch things progress in the months and years ahead.

I'd love to see private chat instead of that terrible Promoted tab. I'd also like to see an internal Bitcoin wallet, but retain the SBD. UI improvements are under way and were still in Beta mode, so I'm not overly concerned yet @rgeddes :)

If companies were honest they would always be in beta :) I love the bitcoin wallet idea. I think there should also be some sort of facility where you can "lease" your SP to someone.. I figure it you are going to lock up your money - have to work for it - and don't have the time to curate - leasing it out would provide a tangible return to an investor? I think that makes a hell of a lot more sense than the "promoted" tab as a means to buy influence.. Steem Inc could make money playing loan maker - take a cut - and facilitate the "lease"? Or maybe that would break Steemit..

Leasing SP is coming in a future hard fork I believe ... there is so much SP on here that is being wasted and not being used to support upcoming talent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66