Sort:  

It's bad strategy to set your buy limits at a round number, like Craig did. Much better to set at $1.51-1.53, so your order gets filled. Too many people will put it at the large, round number and it will sometimes drop to numbers like "1.51" and then go back up.

PS - For flash crash reasons, and information transmission reasons, I do not suggest using a stop loss.

It does vary sometimes depending on support levels indicators, but your point has been duly noted. Many thanks @lexconical :)

thanks for the information, buy all the steem!

Pile in on the cheap Steem @skrapa33! It won't last forever!! :)

How this helps us minnows some.... upvoted

It allows more minnows to rise!!!!!

A lot to look into for a new steemian like myself. :)
Just trying to understand the concept and the HF19.
I wasnt aware of the Velocity proposal until now. Will read the post you linked to very thoroughly.
Thanks!

HF-19 was our last software upgrade that changed our rewards system to 10x 100% votes per day ... before voting depletion starts!

Just wanna point out that HF19 increased the decay of VP by 400%. This has resulted in a widely acknowledged increase in self votes. @liberosist has proposed inverting the decay curve, so that curation for curation's sake (rather than being so enabling of financial manipulation, as it is now) would help Steemit grow.

This decay after only 10 votes is the only reason your comment to which I am replying isn't upvoted. I comment, and engage with hundreds of posts every day. I really like Steemit, and the present VP decay severely limits my ability to encourage those authors - like you - whose work I would like to.

Curation is being currently hammered by HF-19 @valued-customer - its such an organic process now. Safety first.

While I do appreciate that safety is not optional, but essential, I kinda look at curation as Steemit breathing: that activity which makes it live. Just as I could not live were I limited to but 10 breaths a day, I don't think Steemit can live on ten votes a day.

There must be other ways of stopping bots than limiting people to 10 votes a day.

thanks good job

Tune in again tomorrow @theapple :)

@mindhunter
Thank you for telling us about HF-20. With Steemers, such as yourself, we get to keep up with the progress of Steemit. It is all so exciting to me. To have something this easily available to all of us who are interested.
I never thought in my lifetime that we would all get to see something so life changing. Building with Steemit, a more informed and prosperous world.

Francis

Welcome to the new world Francis - if only the real one could be the same!!

Thanks Brother
See u tomorrow

... and rest :)

Thanks for your information.

Hi Sorry for delay response I didn't get any notification from Steemit.

I'm still here @angelshare :))

If you can know what is the advantage of hard-fork 20?

500,000+ new Steemers @berkat :)

Does this have started HF20? What do you mean 500,000 new steemers?

Read the link in the post @berkat :)

Thanks @hamzaoui - tune in daily! Steem on!!

U are welcome

This comment has received a 1.01 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.08 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46