#steemdevs SUGGESTION: Can we have the ability to 'undo' resteems from our timelines if we so wish? Many thanks :)

in #steemit7 years ago

Sort:  

I was wondering the same...

Be handy for Steemit housekeeping, tidying up your timeline if you have resteemitis etc etc ....

Ooops! I just resteemed you and I can't undo it now - no I really wanted to do it - honesty! :)

This made me laugh out loud 😂

Hee-hee! :) Steem on Tishya!

P.S. Watch my #hunterhangout vid coming later ... that'll make you laugh too! Ha ha!

haha..funny @mindhunter...but liked

I will never un-resteem you @bibek :)

thank you...

You need to build Steem Power to be strong like a dolphin @bibek! Dolphin is 500 Steem Power+ Whale is 100,000 Steem Power++

500 steem...I planned to be Dolphin..haha

I think this will be dificult to be done because of that feature of resteeming at time..and all calculations have to ne reseted in case you will decide to delete your resteem. Sorry for my english

Yeah, probably the immutable blockchain @jwolf :(

Check my idea, I think it's achievable

upvoted...am eager to really grasp the answer too

You can do it with a retweet but not with a resteem :(

meaning a reesteem is permanent?

Right now, yes it is permanent.

It's ok. thanks for sharing. And what do a person gain by reesteeming a post

Helping spread the message to other Steemians who have larger followings :) SHARING AND CARING :))

Maybe I need people like that to my posts too. most of them do not get enough exposure

Cool you understand :)

What didn't you like after all? lol

Sometimes I get resteemitis and later regret it! Ha ha! :D

Same for me !

There are new blockchains now that are editable @luke490! SCARY!!

nope..the blockchain is

FOREVER

immuteable and unchanged.
thinkit...

BEFORE

you

STEEMIT

There are newer blockchains that are now editable! VERY SCARY!!

it's not a blockchain if it can be edited.
it's just another pack of lies.

I wish we could !!!

Hey Mamma, long time to hear ... all the ole' Steemians are going full pelt these days preserving their voting powers! I'm moving from 1% for the last 10 months towards home i.e. 100% :) What a long, long disciplined journey it is too. Hope all is well in Mamma land :)

Good to see your posts again. Somehow they never show up when I come online. I feel a bit demotivated in recent times so I rather lay out at the pool or try to loose some pounds at the gym, to compete with all the summer looking knock out girlies hehhee

It's a tough gig this posting non-stop for ten months - even the papas and the Grants look tired sometimes. It's a gruelling road earning on here sometimes. Thankfully that HF has given us some well earned respite. I'm still doing the Daily Dose everyday, so tune in anytime Mamma - I'm always here :) Steem on!

So true! I'm just tired....
I just looked at your profile and saw by accident that you don't follow anybody. I like that because my feed became a huge mess but at least it's so busy that I don't loose myself on trending page 😜

My nice clean feed ... just for you Mamma :)

Interesting! I am tempted to try this

I actually did have around 100 followers when I first started on Steemit but I hacked em' all down after seeing that @smooth followed no one. It took me ages to delete them all, but I had a super-clean feed afterwards = Fresh start :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82