You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Daily Dose: The Everlasting Gun: Whale Downvoting/Flagging.

in #steemit7 years ago

I respect your progressive stance @beanz but let me pick you up on a few points.

self-voting on multiple effortless posts

Who are you to judge what an effortless post is?? I post many #photography pics which are single shots like every other #photography post - I suppose you will tar them all with the same brush too?? In fact from yesterday I moved back to 4 posts a day. Is that good enough for you??

High SP

As for high SP, both hard left and right views exist on Steemit so that is not for me to say how each individual uses their SP. Whining and jealousy is going to happen whatever the political persuasion.

This is mainly from collectivist progressives who are a real pain in the ass on here! I'd call myself an individualistic liberal - the best place to sit and debate all the Steemit flawed logic that occurs on Steemit on a daily basis!

If you wish to condone me and others with your progressive views to force others to account then that is your choice. If you wish to use reason and logic, then fine.

If your power is delegated, then your priorities are going to be a lot different from mine. I understand that.

I certainly don't want to debate with someone who has an axe to grind and is trying to 'manufacture' community spirit!

I do wish you all the best with your delegated SP @beanz.

Sort:  

I don't force others to account. I merely expressed myself as a member of the community and I care about the community more than the individual, knowing that other people are more cooperative and helpful when I am cooperative and helpful toward them. My brother has a lot more power than what I have delegated and his is not delegated to him.

When you express that the downvote is a flaw simply because you suddenly started losing money through your own voting tendencies, of course I am going to express my right to downvote posts that are benefiting the author more than his audience. And who am I to judge that? I'm an observer and this is what I see! Since when do we have the right to be free from judgement? The photography is not all you post, I have seen you pay yourself heavily for one liners and you are the highest rewarded self voted author on this platform according to the stats.

I'm not going to manufacture community spirit with you. I can see that you don't want to see past your own point of view. I wish you the best with your self-voting. I hope it does not cause you further problems but I can already see that it will.

@beanz - I'm looking for an alternative to flagging not an end to it! I want an end the abusive power from collectivist whales! This is not linked to me in any way. I've made peace with all the whales who flagged me. Many others who are flagged in anger daily are not so fortunate. Have you ever been downflagged? Do you know how humiliating it is?

Finally:

I'm not going to manufacture community spirit with you. I can see that you don't want to see past your own point of view.

Preachy, progressive, moralistic SJW behavior will not work here @beanz - I suggest you look at the log in your own eye.

Great bro nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39