@MINDHUNTER'S MINNOW SCHOOL #1: How to change your custom image wallpaper on Steemit.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Sort:  

I fooled around for a few minutes yesterday trying to do this (with no success by the way) and figured I'd save time by waiting for some good soul to post a video of how to do it. :) Much appreciated!

I was surprised I'd not seen a video on it earlier in the day - hence the idea!

Wow! Awesome ...Following you for more.
Please visit my profile hope you like my photography and please don't forget to follow and upvote me...@saan 💐💐

upvoted and followed you, if you like hotchannal please follow me

that's a funny title! Thanks for your tutorial!

The screencaster makes my voice sound a bit weird when it uses the laptop microphone?! Going to have to work on that one! Looking forward to more chats in screencaster - stay tuned @jwolf :)

It happened to me also. I am using screencast-o-matic. But can you see my reputation :> Partyyyy!

You've hit the 60s!! Well done @jwolf!! They are tougher to navigate than the 50s! Things are gonna move REAL slow now! Steem on :)

Done!

How does mine look?

Does mine take a long time to load?

Yeah, it looks good @dr00min :)) It takes a while for everyone's to load as they are all coming from different image source sites. Steem on my friend!

Awesome, thank you for that!

very cool..👌

I think you should keep up the MINNOW SCHOOL classes they are quality :D

Thanks @unbeaten - it means a lot to hear that. Thank you. I will do more :D

Hi @mindhunter, Thank You for the post. Steemit is adding some cool features to its platform and this is some cool feature.

By the way, if you get time, take a look at my recent post STEEMIT POST SCHEDULING FEATURE and I'm sure you would like to enlighten me and my audience with your thoughts on it.

I didn't catch the ideal dimensions--did you happen to mention it. I tried uploading but it stretched out weird.

It has to be a HUGE image to make it pin sharp @bigpanda - mine is 3698 × 1930!!

Thank you--that helps.

No problem @bigpanda - Steemit requires bigger images than Twitter or Facebook!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78