IGNORANCE IS STRENGTH - Is The 4 posts A Day Policy Just A Whale Tactic To Keep You In A Sleepy Matrix Minnow State?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Is the new hard fork really what it seems? Or is it merely just a consolidation of the whales reputational power?

For us minnows to survive, it is a question we must ask?

@mindhunter

Sort:  

I'm new on Steemit and I miss that about hard forking.
Why and when it will happen?

Firstly welcome to Steemit my minnow friend. Next, the hard fork. It's meant to happen today. For an explanation of what a hard fork is see: http://www.tech-recipes.com/rx/48517/cryptocurrency-what-is-a-fork/

No problem. Hard forks once confused me too. The crypto-language is a many varied one!

I don't like the idea that I'm not in control of my life.

Thanks guys. It's definitely a question on every minnows mind.

Don't fret my fellow minnow. Me too!

What is the 4 posts per day policy?

I very much like your style @ottodv ;) Keep it up!!

It was an honest question.
I heard of the 5 votes per day target, but I hadn't heard of a 4 posts per day policy.
So please enlighten me, if it's something I missed.

Your right, I did hear it was 5. 4/5 doesn't quite sound the same though, so I'll leave it at 4 for now!

OK, so you are talking about the same thing then.
BTW, the change was postponed: https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitblog/steem-0-14-1-released-hardfork-postponed-until-9-20-2016

Hard fork postponed - someone in the Machine World has shit their pants!

(they like looking at all those pods too much! LOL!)

You unfollowed everyone... lol.
I am still following you (for now), so let us know how it goes.

It's going real great!

(nothing personal I promise!)

I will comment on one of your posts to show no hard feelings!

"This algorithm is designed to penalize those who post 100 things with the hope that 1 will go viral and earn votes."

Guide to the posting structure can be found here.

It is really meant to discourage spamming, which I believe it has done. There are fewer accounts posting 10 or more "spam" posts from what I can tell. It takes more effort to open multiple accounts and posting 4 - 10 per account in hopes of hitting the "steemit lottery."

Glad to know the viral police have got the state of Steemit under control ;)

What happened, happened, and could not have happened any other way. .... But if that's true, that could mean you're a part of the system, another kind of control.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58316.34
ETH 2583.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43