As Steemit Begins To Struggle Let Me Put Forward Just 2 IMPORTANT LESSONS In Crypto Community Governance.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Why is the Steem price failing? Why is Steemit now choking? It is I believe because the community is failing. Here are 2 important lessons that we need to learn QUICKLY:

#1. BE CLEAR ABOUT THE STEEMIT LIMITATIONS OF DEMOCRACY ON HERE.

Nothing fails more in a crypto-coin that promises a democracy then backfires when the members find out that their vote doesn't matter.

Steemers can sniff out faux-democracy pretty quickly. We appear to have some benevolent whales on here with a final say on all key issues.

This situtation just gets murkier are the Steem price plummets yet more!

#2. TREAT YOUR COMMUNITY FOLK ON HERE LIKE SUPERHEROES.

I am baffled by the lack of leadership on here. Why are the Steemit leaders not in the 'Trending' section daily speaking their minds??

This is a hard job to do well as we all know, but it needs to be done. Those at the top must empower this community by appointing superhero Steemers to spread the word and take care of the minnows.

I would love to be an evangelist for Steemit - as I'm sure people like @stellabelle would be too.

I believe @ericvancewalton would make a great fiction mentor to many on here.

As for me, I love to do poetry reviews, and I am indeed asked daily for help with poetry reviews.

THE BOTTOM $ IS THIS...

I'm not saying that community is going to save the Steem price or Steemit but at the end of the day I do feel an attempt must be made before the Steem price totally craters and nobody wins!

We must begin to fight with a passion and change our culture if we wish to survive in this crypto-world. The time to wrestle my fellow Steemians is now!

@mindhunter

P.S. @tata.lucette has also suggested the setting up of an "Authors Motivational Fund".

Sort:  

Think the big guys should be doing more to keep us afloat. Were all in this together :)

A few gulps of seawater and they may wake up!!??

Or their heads dunked under the water for a bit ;)

An incisive look into the heart of Steemit!

No one loves Steemit more than me...

...my heart bleeds Steemit <3..........

Upvoted and Resteemed. Wise words mindhunter.

Thank you my fellow minnow fighter!

Some killer bass slaps going on there! Viva la revolución!!

P.S. Cliff Burton of Metallica is my bass God!!

My Steemit musical soundtrack on vinyl!!...ALL KILLER NO FILLER!!

Track 5. (Anaesthesia) Pulling Teeth - the best bass line ever!

I'll double down on that man! RIP Cliff. Got metal power (sorry!) steem power!

Hello @mindhunter,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.037 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

I'LL SAY THIS TWICE: I'm a fan of the @better campaign on here, but I think "Authors Motivational Fund" sounds much clearer :)

I'm a fan of the @better campaign on here, but I think "Authors Motivational Fund" sounds much clearer :)

This post just hit a bot asteroid field! 40 up-votes in 2 seconds! I just watched it on steemstats!! HOLY COW!!

I think all the human Steemit users have left the building.

This minnow just wants to keep swimming upstream! But im not getting very far ahead! Lol! FIGHTING , FIGHTING THE WHOLE WAY! Jumping , Splashing, 2 waves forward , 2 waves back! Its quite tireing i must say! Time for a nap! But will keep Steeming On, till the bitter end! Never give up! Full steem ahead! 🌊🐟🌊🐟🌊🐟🌊🐟🐟🌊🐟🌊🐟🌊

In the words of Donald Trump..."You need S-T-A-M-I-N-A!!" to exist on here...if this post gets ignored I don't mind - if we sink I love the taste of seawater anyways as I often cook with it! LOL! Wrestle On! Steem on!

We all came from the sea my friend!

:))

...and to the bowel bottoms of the sea we shall return!....and swallow ;)

GULP!! (chokes off stage right!)

Oh I have plenty of Stamina! I lived on the west coast , of British Columbia and i love the ocean and salt water! STEEMING ON! ♨🐟♨🐟♨🐟

We'll both be fine bobbing away on the surface then ;) Happy days! #gulpingseawater

:-)~-------------------------(spits seawater over 200 meters!)-------------------

Deleted because i don't like my own comment. :)

On my way over there my friend...(Metallica blasting away in the background...Ha ha!)

Grace Jones runs on my computer right now.

Her 1981 Nightclubbing album - LOVE IT :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57