A Simple Steemit Platform Feature I'd Like To See: A Search Button Within The Comments And Replies Section.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

The small hours


Many times late at night in the small hours, I'll remember a critical thinking comment from @baah or @ocrdu or a comedic conversation with @meesterboom only to be confronted with a million replies and comments to search through.

I'll always remember the keys words from the conversations, but I can never find the comment as I scroll through all the usernames.



Source


A small magnifying glass search button within the replies/comments section would be a boon to all us blog writers here on Steemit.

Just a suggestion. Would you like to see this implemented? Would you find it useful?

Comments below.

@mindhunter


Sort:  

P.S. Hello to @baah and @ocrdu if your reading this post! :)

That is the scariest meme I've seen all day!! YIKES!!

I've tried the search feature within Chrome but it never works for me :( We need our own internal site one for incisive @baah / @ocrdu comments :)

Sometimes I can't rest until I find that one killer @baah / @ocrdu comment I forgot about! ;) Thanks for the support! Steem on @everittmickey :)

That would be useful. Is there a steemit suggestion box?

Superb animated GIF! - lets hope the devs get their shades on for this one :)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.49 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 07 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52