A @mindhunter Opinion: Why I Believe The Steem Rewards Pool Should Be Split And How steemd Could Do With Some Code Improvements Over The UI Improvements FirststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Sort:  

nice post @mindhunter
i like, thank for sharing

All deserve rewards on Steemit - both content creators and commenters. I fight for both!!

I didn't watch the video but I want to know why reward pools need to be split and what is the detriment from keeping posts and comments in the same reward pool?

LOL, my wife had to watch the video, which makes sense for choosing the medium for expounding your belief, as when someone starts reading " i believe" and "my opinion" every other sentence they will think "okhhay" ;)

I await your killer comments on your meme with glee?? :)

It made me laugh out loud, I'm not that great at humor so I think we can leave it at that ;)

If a critical mind like mine can find it, then so can the @baah! Everything begins with choice as Morpheus once said. One cannot live on a slew of commenting crumbs forever ... but perhaps one can, but that is a life unexamined and one half lived.

@mindhunter
HAHAHA, I will consider that, gotta run now though, thank you for the laughter and those kind words or encouragement ;D

A 62/38 split will means excellent commenters like yourself will receive higher payments after HF-17.

Why should that be, they should both compete in the same pool for simplicity sake and because there is no rationalization behind 38% for comments.

Are you the mysterious master poster and master commenter you mention??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78