You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ugly Truth About The Value Of Steem, Or The Steem Dilemma!

in #steemit6 years ago

The problem is there is no way to find the content you actually want to find, in the 'feeds' it all gets jumbled around and there is no way to have favorite forums/subs/topics that are your focus.

The list of left side topics is like a beta feature, or worse. Those should be customizeable, it is incredibly incompetent from the developers unless their intent is to make whale upvotes/resteems the only effective promotion on site.

Consider how much difficulty I have in my blog finding even another single human to respond, I only encounter bots and people who clearly can't or won't read. The only whales I ever got votes from canadian-coco and v4, are clearly disinformation accounts as is familyprotection(sic), which is quite twisted. Had I not called them out and documented their crap, I might still be raking it in.

Sort:  

I totally understand your frustration, @mindhawk.

The problem is there is no way to find the content you actually want to find.

Unfortunately, those whales are not only abusing the rewards pool but, more importantly, they are abusing the trending and hot pages. They are getting more attention than they deserve.

unless their intent is to make whale upvotes/resteems the only effective promotion on site.

It seems so. This is the point of my post here. They have to do this to incentivise people to buy Steem.

Consider how much difficulty I have in my blog finding even another single human to respond.
That is another problem actually. I call it the distribution problem. Steemit does not help in delivering the right content to the interested reader. I am interested in cryptos for example, and I find it very difficult to find high-quality content about that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37