You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I quit, I think

in #steemit7 years ago

I can totally understand what you are feeling in here.
Even I am very active member on this platform and your opinion certainly opens the point of discussion. Putting so much of dedication and work on and realising certain experiment is not upto mark for certain content creaters is sad. I think people at higher level should come up and speak about it on the recent downfall. But, There are various reasons that you can trust on the potential of steemit. Steemit is certainly a great idea and hve lots of potential, certain whales powering down and some of the experiments have effected the price but not looking only at money aspects we can actually build a platform where the content can be recognised and hold lots of content creaters like you. I hope you put on trust on Steemit and keep creating awesome content like you always do.

Sort:  

Not looking only at money aspects we can actually build a platform where the content can be recognised and hold lots of content creators

Yes @mindfreak. I couldn´t agree more. We´ve built value. And that has been the purpose.

So there is no need to quit @lily-da-vine. Life is not linear, and challenges are part of it. It´s consistency that counts in the long run. Don´t leave! I´m following you now for future posts :)

same as the above two, following and I see your point. But don't quit, manage the high tides. Surf and even where there is a storm put your message out once in a while like you have. I'm deeply saddened by people leaving, so I'm not sure the experiment is worth that, I did hope it would stop a few days ago,

by the way " Next hardfork scheduled for: Tue, 21 Mar 2017 15:00:00 UTC (in 4 days, 19 hours) -- releases " :) giving you a heads up :) get ready for the flood gates :) releases

Ready when you are! Surfers are always ready for big waves, hehe :-))

I can see your point in some regards, however my life is not at a point where I can prioritize things like this over other things. Most of my time all day every day is dedicated to making the money I need to survive. As an on the run individual here in Mexico, I don't have much.
There are no stashes of bitcoins.
Or Pesos.
Or dollars.
Or steem dollars....
I need people to understand that while I am publicly a capitalist, I am not all about the money. At this point in my life I have to be about the money because it's how I survive. If I cannot make enough to survive, I cannot keep my focus on the same things.

I know most of you don't really understand what I mean. Most of the time I've got less than five dollars to my name..TOTAL. That's because my money is spent as it comes in on things as we need them, rent, food, water, whatever it is. I've got no savings, no nest egg.

So while i'd love to hang out all day on Steemit and work on changing it for the better for free, I don't have the time. I gotta eat bro. And I am being COMPLETELY honest when I tell you this is my reality. I gotta eat.

But that's not to say things won't improve from here, I just felt that there needed to be a public protest because there really hasn't been yet. And a heads up if I DO have to stop.

So while i'd love to hang out all day on Steemit and work on changing it for the better for free, I don't have the time. I gotta eat bro. And I am being COMPLETELY honest when I tell you this is my reality. I gotta eat.

Sorry to hear that. Hope you can get over it.

I can understand what's exactly your situation here.
See the hike in price today and there is Hardfork that is to be introduced on 21st March. Wait for it.
Steemit going to make you solve all your problems and it certainly have a potential.
I hope you do well here.
All the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49