Beautifully Amazing: Steemit meetup in Ibadan

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_20180224_152729.jpg

I just found a synonym for steemit in Ibadan; Beautifully amazing!

Yeah, so when you hear the words beautiful or amazing, have no other mental picture other than the steemit meet up in Ibadan and these includes the organizers like @tojukaka, the special guests, the steemians present and the whole packaging.

Everywhere was full to the brim when I received, and the first lines that came to my mind were “Not anymore can steemians keep calm”
As usual there was cake in form of words for everywhere and I would share using quotes.

“Steemit is an ocean with a lot of vision” This ain't my words but that of @gee1. If according to @gee1 steemit is an ocean, then I ask, how well do you swim or how do you survive in this ocean

Also, @gee1 has this to say “You won’t go far until you try to build a profile for yourself on steemit” and she ended with this wonderful words “Overtaking is allowed on steemit” . . . Excellentl!

@ejemai during his presentation said “It’s normal to be broke on steemit” despite how welcoming and advantageous it is to anyone.

@ejemai said “I am a little boy living a fantasy”, I practically stopped to clap my hands at this. You know what fantasies are like; Like Alice in the wonderland… yes, just that! Something exceptional, something unique etc or according to @ejemai, “a new reality”

It is not enough to just write on steemit, created value, be innovative because according to @ejemai, there is a place for you.

@lovejunkie, of course being a lovergirl defined steemit as a foundation of love

According to her;
“Don't be a stalker, just keep friendship alive”
“Don’t critique people's work if they don’t ask you to”

@ehiboss, man of expensive words as I like to call him gave an excellent speech on the use of steemit passwords. Steemit passwords according to him should be kept online and offline.

He ended with this “Changing your password is free, losing your account is expensive”

@gbenga spoke on Steemit and the use of Flags.
He pointed the following as the reasons why flags may be issued.

  • Plagiarism
  • Identity theft
  • Deceptive tagging
  • Verbal/ written abuse
  • Rogue Bots

@nairadaddy spoke on health and his steemit clinic, they serve steemians both online and offline.

@destinysaid talked about the use of dtube, zappl.

There was item 7 for everyone present. The program ended with pictures, pictures, pictures.IMG_20180224_201323_839.JPG

Well, after resting for about an hour after the meetup, we had an evening or night hangout where we had another round of eating, drinking and dancing.

I met a lot of wonderful steemians!
Shoutout to you all!


My Pen Bleeds!

Sort:  

I think this is the best way to be come grate in the platform and hope Steemit will hit Lagos soon

very nice get together really awesome thanks for sharing.

@mimy, Tere tulemast, et liituda Ibadan sõpradega
upvote end follow me @armanbpulo

Wow, just from pictures I can see it was amazing! Wow

Beautiful amazing.

The two pictures in the post says it all. Great summary/update of the event

Yeah
it was a fantastic... and its nice meeting you yesterday!

Some of us are not aware of the meeting but i can see its awesome, hope another will come up soon

Wow! I duff my hat 🎩 for you. I didn't believe someone else could describe the whole event as amazing as this.

You could check out my own version here.

I was the guy sitting at the front sit wearing black and white (without tie) in this picture:PicsArt_02-25-12.20.12.jpg

See what 'brokeness' made me miss.. Choi... Well i believe in the saying that "at the end of the tunnel..." Nice update @mimy

It was nice meeting you pretty @mimy, yourself and @ehiboss are such a lovely duo. Thanks for coming to Ibadan, no doubts you enjoyed every bit of it. Cheers @mimy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61766.31
ETH 2428.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64