All work and no play makes life so difficult

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello steemians. . .

Well, just a post to say hello to the steemians here in Ibadan for the meetup.

I strolled in about three hours ago and it's my first time travelling at night. . . Hence, I cannot keep calm and that's more reason why I am sharing this post. . . Lol, you are free to see it as a testimony.

I sleep alot, that's one thing you should know about (Just dont call me sleeping beauty) Sleeping is an annoying habit I caught somewhere along the line, that may be a story for another day.

When a journey is very long, I spend about 89% out of 100% sleeping and when it's short, I spend about 60% sleeping. I don't know if this is normal because those I travel with usually stay awake almost all through....

But

Guess what?

Today's trip was about an hour and 30 minutes from where I stay and I didn' t sleep.... Lol, you won't understand. It seems like an achievement to me. I practically placed myself in a very comfortable position for an almighty sleep but I triumphed! Lol

Or maybe I was just scared of the night journey.

So on entering, I immediately came face to face with @ejemai @tojukaka @destinysaid.... Awww, Guess my night would be awesome and I would even have an awesomer tomorrow (Lol)

I don't know all my hotel mates here but I know @ejemai @tojukaka @destinysaid @ehiboss @gbenga @oluwatobiloba are all here.

I know @jearniepearl is somewhere hiding but I dont know where exactly, anyway I hope to see her tomorrow. . .

I have some pictures to share!

Okay, so I am just here... Was hoping I would get to watch BBnaija here but oops I have searched and searched....

PhotoGrid_1519417294723.jpg

Have a peep into my room!

IMG_20180223_213925.jpg

IMG_20180223_214027.jpg

IMG_20180223_213609.jpg

Oops, network is so so so so bad here.

Have a lot of fun and work so hard!


My Pen Bleeds

Sort:  

sleeping is one bad habit a lot of us have in common. and the bad part is that no matter how long you sleep you still want more like a never ending need.
you look cute by the way i guess sleeping beauty suits you

Still slaying even at night... Nice room by the way, wishing I was in ibadan ryt now, Gudnyt @mimy

Beautiful room @mimy. I'll be arriving tomorrow.

Sleep in vehicle is not a bad thing until gadge gets missing, try and learn not ti sleep like that. While men slept his enemy........bible students. Have fun

Oya mimy super power, ride on happy girl!!

Beautiful room, but the curtains don`t look so nice.
Enjoy it.

Enjoy your stay over there. My town

Am hiding somewhere also...lol 😂

Take it easy friend... Go out, watch black panther, live life... winks

Wow! The hotel room is dope. Have fun dear

Yes Sis, I am here oo and I think I saw them showing BBNaija when I came in, I checked because of you but maybe they have stopped showing it. Pele dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39