About the steemup Owerri: DeDramaClub's stage play. Video would be uploaded soon.

in #steemit6 years ago

So with so much excitement in my heart..
With my eyes blinking impatiently
I scream at the top of my voice, not above the roof top but in the comfort of my hotel room

I say "DeDramaClub"
And can we chorus "unapologetically feeding your eyes"

My travel yesterday was very stressful actually, it was about a journey of 8 hours. This time around, Traffic didn't delay or maybe they did but a traffic of people called policemen, Sars and Soldiers. (Graaaaaa)

As said, We had our night rehearsal just yesterday. It started around 11pm and ended around 3am. Also, this morning, we were at the venue for the steemup owerri to have another rehearsal.

Pictures from the rehearsal and before the performance.

IMG_20180317_100914.jpg

IMG_20180317_233657_441.JPG

IMG_20180317_233933_920.jpg

IMG_20180317_101114.jpg

IMG_20180317_151152.jpg
IMG_20180317_234726_774.JPG
IMG_20180317_234744_527.JPG
IMG_20180317_234715_868.JPG
IMG_20180317_235110_124.JPG


To the whole of DeDramaClub members, I say a very big thank you.

To the Owerri steemup commitee, I say thank you. It wouldn't have been possible without you.

A bountiful, beautiful, energetic Thank you to the following.

First, I say thank you and weldone to myself. Lol, there is nothing as sweet, treasurable and adorable as self-crush.

So in the drama, I played the role of Adanna, the lead female character.

Also, I thank @ehiboss, who played the role of Uzo, the husband to Adanna.

I thank @missyj, who played the role of Ifu, Uzo's second wife.

I thank @mediahousent, who played the role of chibuzor, a friend to Uzo.

@shunguystin, thank you so much. He played t Jekwu. Not just that, he did an applaudable job as the director. Thank you.

@Zizymena, thank you so much for your massive support and helped. She helped in managing the audition that took place online for the play.

@adoore-eu, Thank you so much for your love and care. Thank you for the song you thought us.

@Gee1, She was there till the end of the night rehearsal making sure to right all wrongs and giving us ginger with her laughter, lol.

@sweetestglo-eu, Thank you so much for your support.

All members of DeDramaClub, thank you so much for the care. Yes, you sent us and we returned with a bright smile on our faces.

For all those who want to see a video, It would be out soon and I will also give an analysis of the play written by me.


Time to sleep now, It would be another long journey tomorrow.

***IMG_20180309_221326_323.JPG

Sort:  

Wow! You guys really storm owerri big time. You even organized drama? Wow! Can't wait for the video so I can see how my people perform in the state.
You are doing a fantastic job for promoting and given steemit and his community a good recognition in Nigeria.
If not for somebody like you, we wouldn't have heard of steemit. com at all.
Hope you really enjoyed yourself @mimy

Good drama, good meaning. You guys were superb. I love your crew. Keep it up dear

Well done dear. I am totally impressed and I am happy that you are living your dream. Can't wait to see the video. Good job to every other one.

Well played,i loved every bit of it.thumbs up girl.

I love that i saw and watched in owerri. just that i didnt get the title of the drama. But it was fun bringing Acting to steemit.

You guys are awesome, u made me video every part of it... In fact I want to join your crew how can I?

Wow! Innovative!!!
Weldone dear, keep soaring higher. Ths is beautiful 👍👍

I'm looking forward to seeing the video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55758.52
ETH 2348.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31