How to #1: exchange your steem or steem dollar via Changelly

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

For a new user like me, it's a learning curve about cryptocurrency and how to exchange them. Here is a little walkthrough to exchange steem or steem dollar to some other coins. I choose Changelly because it's simple to use and offer a wide range of coins and their exchange rate is not bad.

Don't worry as well, they are legit and I've tested it to confirm. I would recommend that at least you create an account first, so that when you need it you can just use it.


Create your account here


  1. change the currency on both "you have" and "you get". Pretty simple to understand right?
    1.png

  2. After you click on exchange, you'll see some exchange rate and the speeed as well as the fee.
    2.png

  3. Enter the destination address, please double check on this manually before pressing next
    3.png

  4. Check one more time, please take a note you need to send the exact amount like what you've described. take note that on top of network transfer fee, there's a transaction fee by changelly.
    5.png

  5. This is the "To" information. from your steem wallet you need to send to another steem account with that address and you need to copy the memo.
    6.png

  6. Switch to steemit, Go to your steemwallet, click "transfer"
    7.png

  7. now put the info from no 5 into this field and don't forget to double check the "to", "amount" and "memo". please do not paste your password or key into the memo.
    8.png

  8. now in this login page, you can enter your active key.
    9.png

  9. it will take a while maybe about 2-3 minutes, so be patient and you can refresh the page if you like.
    10.png

  10. exchanging, again please be patient :)
    11.png

  11. once everything is done, you'll receive the confirmation.
    12.png


hopefully this guide will be useful to you.

Don't forget to follow me and you'll learn some other tips that could be useful for you :) other than that I'll write about my travelling journey, take a look at my recent post Mercedes Benz Museum

ps: yes, you can see my transaction in the blockchain but I had a lot of fun pixalated those numbers.

Sort:  

Good post I needed something like this to help me use changelly. I will use your link to sign up.

Which one should I change, SBD or Steem for the best rate?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94