GAME OVER?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

now.jpg
I was privilege to be invited to an inter-school sport competition some weeks back by a teacher who happens to be my friend in one of the schools. when I got there, it was a football match competition. As I sat down, I asked my friend what the score was. With a proud smile, he responded, ' we are 3 scores down the line, and i said to him, you mean they are leading you 3 to 0, he answered ''exactly''.

REALLY!!!, I have to say you don't look 'DISCOURAGE'. DISCOURAGE? my friend asked with a puzzled look. why should i be discourage when the referee has not blown the final whistle?. Lo and behold, at the end of 90 minutes of play, the match ended 3 to 5 in favour of my friend's school.

Truly i did'nt have answer to his question! As I got back home that evening, his question of why will he be discourage when the referee has not blown the final whistle became a course in my life.

Life is like a game, why on earth should you be discourage when the final whistle for your life has not been blown (death). The truth of the matter is as much as you are still breathing, there is hope and nothing is impossible and above all it can never be too late for you. So therefore my friend, gather yourself and shake off every element of discouragement in your life because THE TIME IS NOT YET OVER FOR YOU

Best Regards
@millerkay

if you enjoy my post UPVOTE, COMMENT & RESTEEM

Thanks for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86