Hi. My name is Ayesha and I am an ex addict

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)



The beginning of my addiction with heroin started around my 22th birthday , the first time I was still strongly against the use of this kind of product,

"but hey why not? this will not kill me anyway"

after taking it, my perspective had changed

"Wow this is not so bad, I'm not addicted, I should tried this again"

I have continued with around 4g every weekend, after some weeks I didn’t felt as good as in the beginning, so I decided on Monday that I wanted to lengthen somewhat the experience, so I spend Monday and finished the week with a consumption of around 2 to 3 g per day. At that time, it was easy I could not see the difference I still in control of my life.

After one year of consumption, it was no longer the same thing I was already in vicious circle without realizing it, I began to spend my time to find more products, the effect was no longer as intense, I am decided to do intravenous injection and everything changed, consumption quickly became abusive (around 5g per day) “thanks to” a “friend” who was dealer.

I have lost my job, I have confined myself socially, I became friends with other heroin users, at the end I was at around 10g a day and sometimes even more. I am now an addict, I couldn’t control anything in my life and my relation with my family and relatives is at its worst.


Due to certain circumstances, I found myself in front of a choice either continued using heroin and all the products and literally screw up my life or completely stop heroin and other drugs and have a normal lifestyle, I chose the latter.

It wasn’t easy at all at the beginning and I thought that it is not possible to stop this kind of product especially with my amount consumption. I decided to use only 5g a day(half of it was intravenous injection and the other half I snorted it) at the end of a week I went down to 2g a day, I tried to use less intravenous injection but it turned around 50% or 30%. I then quickly only use 1g a day with zero intravenous to a maximum of one per day.

I have then started my treatment of suboxone, my doctor told me to take four tablet of 2mg per, I took 4 mg in the morning and 4 mg in the evening , I was very honest with my doctor, it is useless to lie to him because we are a team, he knew that I still do intravenous injection.

After a few months, I took a decisive decision to stop completely intravenous injection and start to get back to sport by diversifying the maximum: walking, cycling, weight training, running. I have then started to like it, and I noticed that I ate much more at least 4 times per day and I was in great shape, I have forgotten to say that but when I started playing sports I have also started treatment with vitamin and diverse fortifying enzyme to give me a boost, I had found my new drug which is the dopamine. Working out helped me to increase the levels of dopamine in the brain. In this way, exercise can create new, positive, addiction pathways that could counter negative addictive behaviors. I am now addicted to sport



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54