Converting Bitcoin to Steem Power Best startegies for long term success

in #steemit8 years ago

I have traded mined and purchased bitcoin over the last several years but have my mining operation sitting on the side lines right now and have about 11 Bitcoins left sitting in my wallet on my PC. I am updating my wallet so i can get my Bitcoins and convert them to Steem Power and hope that will help my influence.
powering up my bitcoins what is the best way
My question to the community is this. If i am going to be a contributor and investor in Steem Power will the following strategy work for me or is there a better way of doing this:

  • Convert all Bitcoin I have into SP
  • Create content every day as best i can
  • Vote and comment on articles and creators that I find interesting
  • Follow those that post comments and look to post comments on their posts as well.
  • invest 1 Bitcoin worth in SP each month moving forward

Would there be a better way of contributing to the community and making my influence grow faster then doing this strategy. I am in Steem for the long run and anything that I invest will not break the bank or leave me in the cold.

I would like to grow my account as fast as I could and grow to be a larger minnow in the least amount of time.

My second question is I just converted a small amount of Bitcoin to Steem and now have 7.20778443 Steem in my Bittrex account, do i now need to move that into my Steem named account for it to give me influence?

I guess i can not do it because the transfers are on hold for the hack?

Thanks for your feedback.

Sort:  

The only thing I could see adding to this is maybe spending the interest, or part of it, on materials that can help you create better content. Such as:
Camera(s), Interesting Travel, Software, Cooking/Gardening/Beauty Supplies (for videos & pictures), etc.

Good idea when the market place opens up to spend on these i would do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56299.59
ETH 2984.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22