This account was just hacked by @noisy

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

All details are in this post:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@noisy/we-just-hacked-11-accounts-on-steemit-1158-sbd-and-8250-steem-is-under-our-control-but-we-are-good-guys-so

TL;DR:

Funds from this account are safe.


[EDIT]: it looks like, that @miketr just started a procedure of recovering own account, however someone (probably he, but I cannot be sure, because he never authorized his steemit.chat account on steem) wrote me a message on steemit.chat, that he encounter some problem in this procedure (and he reported it to steemit).

Without solid proof, that his steemit.chat account belongs to him, I cannot give him a new password, which was changed by me (security reasons), but because there is a high probability, that in fact I talked with original @miketr, I think no harm will be done If I will give him a private posting key, that he could write and vote.

THIS account still should be recovered in next 28 days, by the procedure described in my post.

Sort:  

Test confirmation with postingkey

Lucky the funds are safe!

How long I can not Post? at my old @miketr ??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57531.86
ETH 3051.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29