You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Conserve Bandwidth Usage!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-01-29 at 12.55.43 PM.pngYeah, was suffering for weeks until I got into a group that was nice enough to delegate enough SP to get through the mornings. Soon as I can I want to help others get through it too. But, you present an interesting point, what's going to happen to the people from less well off countries that aren't able to invest up front to make sure they can post at the best times... Hopefully these #adoptaminnow programs that help solid contributors through the surf and into the ocean :)

Sort:  

If they don't address the issue, more people and groups are going to have to start delegating small amounts just to allow users to post. It is one temporary solution for some individual users, but they can't possibly help every user.

It's definitely going to slow the growth, especially as Steemit grows, but is there a way they could remedy the situation? Or is it a building block of the chain?

I'm sure there are quite a few ways they could address it. I'm not certain if they will until it gets a lot worse though. I can hope they will though.

A lot worse? I dread to see what that's like. Two weeks straight of not being able to interact for 6 hours was a bit nuts for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53