Lucky Number 7: 7 Days of "Steemenit"

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Luck 7.jpg

" You have got to try this thing called STEEMIT." I'm telling you, you get paid to post and comment just like Facebook. Some colleagues of mine urged once again. It FREE. Mike, what are waiting for?" Some colleagues of mine urged once again.

"I will, I will do it tonight." I told them. Below are the amazing people who turned me onto STEEMIT.... @thehoneys

The Honey's Book.jpg

I signed up 7 nights ago and here is what I have learned about STEEMIT.

Positive:

  • It is not only FREE....They actually pay you in CryptoCurrency to sign up. You get this STEEMIT for signing up as an incentive to start participating.
  • You can actually get paid to POST, COMMENT and LIKE, just like other social media sites!!
  • The community is not fake. Sure there are BOTS everywhere but the "whale system" depends on the rise of the "minnow system" so it actually helps everyone learn as quickly as possible to gain the most STEEM.
  • I have only made about $20.00 in the week that I have been on. But I did not pay a dime for that $20.00 and I have only done around 30 posts and comments for that $20.00. Can you imagine if you had $.50 cents for every, like comment and post you have had on FB...WOW!!
  • It is extremely easy to use. After about 40 minutes of playing with the interface, one or two calls to The Honey's who turned me onto it and I was off to the races.

Negative:

  • This is not an instant gratification platform. You have to go through an approval process, you have to take the time to build and develop the personality you want to portray.
  • You need to have thick skin to stay in the game. This is normal social media. People are NOT going to just like the material you post because it showed up in their feed. They will like, comment and share your material because it is engaging, topical and they can see that you have taken the time and effort to create it.
  • There is money on the line. Don't get into STEEMIT for the money. Get into it to sharpen your writing skills, learn more about the cryptocurrency rave, and network your way to success. If you do these three things then the money will come....or it won't but at least you learned some things, met some people and spent more time for yourself in the process. Time and money well spent if you ask me.

The past seven days on STEEMIT has taught me a lot. I have observed the "whale's", "bot's", and "minnow's. I have learned that

  1. Crypto posts get a lot of attention as well as contests, food, photography and travel.
  2. Topics such as traditional personal finance, personal stories or emotional rants are not so popular
  3. I have a lot more to learn.

I'll be back in 7 more days so everyone can read what my lucky number 14 looks like. I will always use the lowest common denominator of 7 for my posts because for me that is a lucky number. Hopefully it is for some of you also!!

Salutations Everyone,

Have a great weekend from @mikesspace

Sort:  

solid post following you

thanks kv151 for taking the time to read it. I will be checking out some of your material today.

appreciate the support, steem on

Can't wait to get my content going! This community looks incredible

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56796.26
ETH 2497.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23