My first awesome Steemit Meet-up in Berlin

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I have attended the “STEEM Berlin”meet-up on 27.06.2017. I do not know how to put the links steemit posts yet so here: www.meetup.com/de-DE/steem-berlin/

So I got the question from several people at the steemit meeting in berlin: so what are you doing in the steemit community? I tried to come up with all kind of stories why I still haven’t posted anything yet. I have slept over it now and really thought about that question. The honest answer is, I think I am a shitty writer and never thought about myself as a content creator.

I am thankful meeting you people. You challenged me in my way of thinking. I hope (actually, I believe) we are going to grow and get bigger as a community.

Here, my attempt trying to give something back to the community. I wrote down every steemit names (email from those, who do not have an account yet) on my phone and I am sharing it here that we can start following each other ;).

Following are all the attendees of the meeting on 27.06.2017 in Berlin:
@manonlescaut
@sature
@yoganarchista
@jochenkirchhoff
@kronosconcious
@Lrock
@Steemberlin
@juanmiguelsalas
@Connecteconomy
@Followyourjoy
@Embracingchaos
@Bjoernmassmann
@mikeriss (myself too ;)

I have sent an email to those who do not have an account yet. If I forgot your name, send me a quick email and I will update the post. I am not sure if I can update the post but I will figure it out as we go.

Thank You.

Sort:  

Cheers dude, welcome to steemit! It was nice to meet you!

Hey there, I had a great evening too :) Welcome to the virtual part of the steemit communit. Nice that you made the first step and wrote your first content. Do not think so bad about yourself. I like this post and your positive vibes when we met yesterday. Thank you for being there with us :)

Thank you for you kind words. I will try to keep up with the posting when I have more time. See you next meeting ;)

Hey Mikeriss, you posted! See, it's not that hard :) You're giving me the impetus to do another one. But not now. Tomorrow... Enjoy!

Congratulations on breaking the barrier and making your first post! Don't worry about how good a writer you are now, just try to find a content style you enjoy and get better with time. We all have to experiment to figure out our own style.

Will try my best to start posting. Thanks for the tips. Few more weeks then the semester ends. Will have more time

greets - hit me up next time you have a steemit meetup - I'd be interested :)

Check out the account @steemberlin :) All meetups in Berlin will be announced there :)

no worries, I will hit you up

Welcome to Steem @mikeriss I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much. Btw sure thing, I will remember you ;)

Hey! Welcome and nice to see you wrote something. Was really cool yesterday man, really nice. Following you now to check what future "shitty" posts ;) you will write here on Steemit :D

Pd: as an advice, add the Tag "introduceyourself" to the post :) or do a new real introduceyourself post with photo and everything! :)

edit: thanks a lot for the list

I have added the tag right now . I will do at some point a real one. mhm now I confused if I should remove it or not ;)

If you will do one you can remove it then ;)

Mike closed the door as last yesterday :)

It was a pleasure to meet you. Looking forward to be able to draw Picasso after reading your upcoming posts!

Will hit you up soon!

haha nice one man. Looking forward on seeing your work explaining cryptocurrency in an easy way. Keep it up!

Congratulations @mikeriss! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey Mike, mypic@.. is your E-mail right?

yes thats correct. Sorry, last weeks before the semester ends. The pressure is on!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61