Weekend Wallet Challenge - I Participated on FacebooksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Encouraged by @barrydutton's Facebook Wallet Friday, I decided to share a picture of my wallet to my Facebook Account.

I've told a few people about Steem who are Facebook addicts to mixed reviews. Maybe by showing them a picture of my wallet after 2 months in Steem I can encourage a few of them to come over and take a look.

Here's my post below.

We need to encourage everyone to migrate to this platform before it becomes the Social Network beast we all know it can be. If we get them here now, they can reap the rewards of being here during Beta that the rest of us are working toward. Don't you want that for your friends?

Anyone else participate in Wallet Sharing as a means to recruit friends to this platform? Do you think it is a useful method? Our wallets are public knowledge anyway, so it doesn't hurt to share does it?

Sound off below, let me know what you think.

Facebook post.png

Sort:  

Nice way to bring over some of your friends that are clearly interested in at least a similar social media platform. Also, I hadn't realized you were only around for a couple months, I'm coming up on 2 months myself and couldn't be more in love with the community and the idea of Steemit.

I hope some people show an interest. But until the learning curve is a little less steep, I doubt many of my facebook friends will make the migration. But maybe one or two will come take a peak.

It's amazing what can be accomplished here in just a few months huh? Keep going! The sky is the limit!

greatest Participated....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34