You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Build A Shareable Steemit Post, That Answers Every Newbie Question And Dispel All Doubts About Steemit! (Ask Me Anything Steemit)

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey Terry!

I'm not sure if I am too late to get questions in, there are so many. My question isn't about Steem the platform, but about your vision for it.

As a advocate in the Philippines getting Steem running like mad through that community, what is your larger vision? Are there other countries you personally would like to get to and make a difference?

I know your health may prohibit heavy travel, but I'm sure there are many many places that need a dose of @surpassinggoogle.

Okay, I will ask one Steem Related question.

I've noticed that people are trying to use "bribes" to get users like yourself to check out (and upvote) their posts. Sending small SBD transfers with a note along with it to the user in hopes they will get a return of as much or more when that person looks at the post. I see similar transactions in your wallet although I do not have the time at the moment to see if you are reacting to those or not. I just wanted to know your general thought on this kind of promotion. Does it really work to draw people to look at your content? Or is it better to stick to the relationship building side by conversing in comments?

All the best sir! Be well!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69