Steemit Campaign/Promotion at University College - An Achieved Milestone Event, Creating a Happy and Beautiful Steemit Community for everybody!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It was really a successful event and a day to remember for everybody!

  Hello Dearest Steamians!

  That selfie of mine was taken right after the campaign. What a beautiful day indeed full of high hopes and positivity! 


A great new start...

  The eagerness and determination of my very own friends Jassen and Roger made a fruitful event recently. The vision of introducing Steemit to Universities has really done some great milestones. The campaign happened at one of the most prestigious universities in the whole Philippines, University of Cebu - Lapu-Lapu and Mandaue, Cebu, Philippines. With over 20 students, including myself, who attended the event, I can really say that we've learned a lot about the world of Steemit and we are indeed growing!

  It took almost 3 hours of discussions about Steemit, and the knowledge dropped in every second during that time really opened our mindsets.  Questions such as "Why I am signing up with Steemit?", "What are the benefits it could offer?", "How could it help me and the society?" etc. are all answered.

  What made this promotion a more exciting one because of the participation of the two licensed Electronics Engineers,  @rfece143 and Engr. Tito, plus the beautiful guest / "inspirer" of Steemit community @purepinay. They are good people, it was really nice meeting them.

What was the Agenda...

  Jassen and Roger were good speakers, I sensed it. Each time they open their mouth, we are all up to their words. These are their agendas to us:

  • A quick meet-up to acquaint with everybody
  • Collaborate and Integrate together to answer questions from the users especially the new ones.
  • Working with @rfece143 and Engr. Tito in working out a better environment for Engineers/Engineering in Steemit.
  • Payout Explanation and Guide in Withdrawal of Earnings.
  • Establish a healthy group of Engineers/Engineering students in Steemit.
  • Help everyone in constructing perfect introduceyourself post. A very important and high earning post for their identity to be verified.
  • Plan on working out Steemit Engneering Shirts (because most of the Steemit users are Engineering students).
  • Of course, a limited budget snack.


What did I learn...

  I now fully understood what is Steemit is all about, its functions, how you can earn, and the benefits more than it could offer to everybody. I really learned a lot deeper and more importantly than earning money in the community. I have posted a blog last week tackling how has Steemit changed people's lives and it really justified well.

  •  Steemit can express one’s self -  Steemit is the perfect place for your countless ideas, passions, thoughts and feelings. Whatever is behind on your skull, you can express it here in the community. Whether your passion is business, cooking, politics, photography, or just literally “blogging” gives you the opportunity to connect, know, and network to your "inner self". In my case, I love drawing. I started sharing my drawings lately, it really gave you chills knowing that people liked your works.
  • On Steemit, you can help individual for a change -  In the community, some people are posting and blogging for a cause. Whether it’s a personal, social, and environmental or even for a political cause, Steemit is a great way and bridge of dissemination, building awareness and garnering a support.   
  • Steemit can shape your writing skills -  One of my greatest dreams in life is to become a novelist. Steemit serves as a training ground for all aspiring writers like me. Practice makes perfect, they say. The more blogs you write, the more development you gain on writing. I’ve noticed that most of professional Steemians write and post on a regular basis; and of course, they started at the very least. The community doesn’t require you to be a good writer, but just to be yourself is that all important.      
  • You can share knowledge on Steemit -  On Steemit, you can educate people too. Everybody can share their knowledge and can have the opportunity to educate others in your field of expertise. A new discovery of yours perhaps, like unfamiliar kinds of insects, animals, plants and flowers. There are people, like me, who are much interested on that kind of posts.  
  • Steemit is an exercise -  This community exercises your brain. You make that brain cells moving and kicking. Just like exercise, blogging requires a certain level of discipline, commitment and time. If you take Steemit seriously, there’s an eagerness of yours that surely pushes you why you kept visiting the community and that can really make you healthy.    
  • Steemit is an opportunity -  Aside from the fact that you can earn money, there’s more than what you can imagine. When you share your blog, anybody in the world can read it. Who knows who discovers your blog and can potentially change your life for the better? If you have a clear and concrete goals on Steemit, then you’ll always do the best in every second you’ll spend in the community.   


We are all overwhelmed with HAPPINESS...

  Those smiles summarized how happy we are to be a member of this beautiful community. The beautiful girl at the right side was Miss @purepinay and the person sitting beside me was @jassennessaj, they are both inspiring people. Shoutout also to Roger @themanualbot.

  Of over 20 participants during the promotion, we are the new seven graduating Mechanical Engineering students members on Steemit. We are here to witness and experience how this community could change our lives for the better. We will becoming an engineer soon. Well, we will have two names then - an Engineer and a Steemian!

  

  The venue was perfect. It has a projector, speaker and a microphone, it really helped attain the objectives this day. It was clean, close and air-conditioned room. I hope we can be there too for our next promotion.


  Who says we don't have snacks? Yes, we had. A meet-up can't be done without snacks. Thank you @purepinay. It fired up us more to listen and learn during that time. The pizza was really delicious and satisfying! 


  There's more! After the promotion, Steemit Flyer, Plackard, Bitcoin and Steemit Stickers have distributed to us. I am excited to put this on my laptop and cellphone.

My experience and future plans...

  It was amazing. To meet new people and to learn new things, it was amazing! I am beyond thankful for this day. I think I just found the right home of my capability and purpose. :) Steemit is indeed beautiful.

  Now that I was able to absorbed all the learnings they shared, I am planning to join a campaign program for Steemit. I want Steemit to be known in the world. I want Steemit to reach the unreachable. I want Steemit to introduce to my family, friends and to the community where I belong.

  I'll say this once again, 

  "It was really a successful event and a day to remember for everybody!"


  Let us help each other nurturing this community. 

  Believe the impossibilities.

  Fly!


  Sending love and regards,

 - @mikekenlytungal


Sort:  

Welcome here on Steemit. I hope you will enjoy your stay with us. Already nice pictures. Thank you!

this is awesome! nice work

Hi @doitvoluntarily, yes. Thank you! And we will continue for the community.

Welcome to Steemit! Looks like a fun meeting :D

Hi sir @togdor. Yes, it was really a fruitful event. And i am very exciting for our next move! :)

Looks like another successful event in support of growth of steemit in Cebu. You all seem to have had some fun while learning. Steem on!

Yes sir @steemitph, it was indeed a successful event! We'll planning to do more.

Wow. I've been there. It's great to be part for that event mate.

Happy joining steemit friends, friends presence in steemit, I fully support to go forward, hope you can spend some time on my blog.

You are in #Filippines
I am in #Aceh.

Steemit community is beautiful sir @azirgraff! Thank you for passing by.

You're walcome,

thx for sharing

Aw! thank you for sharing this, @mikekenlytungal!

It was nice to meet you all... I am really proud of you guys! Keep it up.

I hope to see you again soon... Following you now. See you around.

<3
-Gilaine ^_-

Hi Miss @purepinay, wow. Thank you so much for inspiring us. You are an awesome Steemian.

See you around too. I am following you forever.

Have the best of time Miss! :) Enjoy.

I've been there too. It was so amazing and fun. I have learn a lot so proud to be part of the team.

great work! let's spread steemit all over Cebu.

Thank you.
Haha yes.
Sa hinay hinay nga pamaagi, ato ning pa lambuon kay kani naay nindot nga kaugmaon.

hahaha mao2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48