I WORK, SMILE AND RADIATE... I want to be a good manager someday! BUT HOW???

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)
 As the sun rises in the east, and so my dreams inside my chest. Every day,  I wake up with a smile and hope. I’ve always been a unique and deep person. I see life differently and take it seriously, but I have a dream; and I must make it happen. A dream will be just a dream when you don’t work. Success of an individual depends on his perseverance and determination. In life, it is about setting goals and achieving them. I can achieve my goals because, “I work, smile, and radiate.”  

  I work. Some people argue that an individual needs to be smart and not hard working for them to be successful. I’ve always taught by my parents that hard workers conquer geniuses. That’s why, I am always driven by this faith. Intelligence is unchangeable and we are born with it. Hard work is, however, in our hand as we can always force ourselves to work harder. 

 I work – that’s the first thing to do. I am a person of works and not by words.   A good manager get things to be done first before anything else. 

 What is a good manager? I believe that a good manager is a good teacher. Not all managers work in firm but also in an educational institution. A teacher is a good leader, good planner, good organizer, and a good controller. In short, a teacher is the best version of a good manager; but did more sacrifices than managers for they bridge themselves to every individuals ‘till whatever they’d become.    

 Time management is important in work. I am planning to be a manager and a teacher at the same time. I will work in industry and take a part time job in school. It will be tough but this is what I like. I must organize my activities in a sequence that best utilizes my time in the future. 

  I work, primarily, because I want to be a manager and want to have a good management style. I can always be a teacher whenever I want, but there’s a long ladder and process before becoming a manager. I must work on my weaknesses and develop my strengths for these are my foundations of having the title. 

  In management, there are strengths and weaknesses. By identifying personal strengths and weaknesses, anybody can become a good manager and successful in their professional life. We must work our strengths and weaknesses. Weaknesses should be overcome in order to get us closer to our goal, and avoid slowing others down when you are part of a team. Strengths should be developed to know your capacity, these can push you to your limits. 

  A good management is a good work having a good manager. A good manager establishes a vision and goals, earns the respect of employees, and pushes employees toward those goals. The success of any firm depends heavily on the effectiveness of its managers. Management is a great responsibility that needs a responsible person to handle. He should have a set of beliefs, be an optimistic, understand courage, prepare relentlessly, create a strong team and can communicate.  

 Soon, through God’s good grace, I will be a good manager in a certain firm. I want to administer and innovate, maintain and develop, do things right and do the right things. I can achieve this goal because I have the ability to inspire, the enthusiasm, integrity, mental capacity and self-discipline. I believe that hard work is the key to my success.     

:) :) 

I smile.  Things become different when you smile. A smile is as powerful as the cooperation on a team. Happiness at work can result to greater performance and productivity as well as greater energy, better reviews, faster promotion, higher income, better health and increased happiness in life.  

  I smile to be a good example, I have a beautiful teeth. I will be a friendly manager to develop a good relationship with my people and attain great productivity. I am a positive person and I choose to be positive all the time. I must develop my personal attributes for this will be the bridge for me and my team. 

(google.com)

Smile is next to work. I work first before I smile. I do things first before celebrate because my work is my priority. Yes I am a serious type of a person but an approachable one. Smile is the universal language in the work. Without it, no teams and cooperation will be formed.    

 I smile to open the door that links between me and to my people in the future – relationship and cooperation. The value of cooperation is important and I must understand it for I am the leader.  

Whether I will be a full time manager or a teacher in the future, a smile is very important. It opens positivity and good deed. A smile can lift the whole team. It enhances the four aspects of management at the very least even not knowing, but you really do. 

> >

 I radiate. I will be an influence to people. A good manager is a good influencer.  I will bring them with me and do the work together. Whatever I have, I’ll give; whatever  I can, I’ll do; and whatever I plan, I’ll show. I see a team as my body and I am the head.  

 An aim of a manager is to accomplish the organization’s goals through plans, organizing, processes, directing and influencing people. There can be no leadership without influence, because influencing is how leaders lead. Anybody can influence without being a leader, and anybody can lead without influencing. But you can’t be a good leader without influencing.   

  On his Law of Influence, John C. Maxwell (pic from google) says “The true measure of leadership is influence – nothing more, nothing less.”  This law states that the greatness of a leader is not measured by the amount of money one makes or position one has, but by the amount of lives one influences. Generally, leading is all about influencing.   

 All leaders can bring people to success, but influential leaders get people achieve beyond success. Many leaders simply do not see themselves as a leader, but as a person who is responsible for creating systematic and lasting change.  

  An effective leadership plus planned analysis is equals to an effective influential leadership. The characteristics of an influential leaders according are highly value service, tough and driving but with a sense of humor, prepared to let others shine, and prepared to be wrong at times.  

 I will not just be a literal leader that acts on people, but also affects my people.  I will not be just captivates, but also drives the team. I will not be just a captain, but rather be the whole ship sailing in. I am the manager, so I radiate. 


@mikekenlytungal


____________________________________
This is my first post! Thank you for reading! :) Taken at Cebu IT Park.



Sort:  

I like the effort. Please read my last post so that you see why i say so. Kindly leave reference to source for pictures if they are resourced from the internet. However, if they are free pictures like those from Pixabay etc, it will help your content if your stated at the end of the post that pictures are from pixabay, so curators don't shy away from upvoting your posts. Good work! Yes, hardwork pays but it is more about selfless hardwork with aim to impact humanity that is more long lasting etc

All of your i hv read...very interesting post..i"ll follow u forever...more knowlegdes i got...thanks...

hi! wow.. thank you so much sir!
yes i will. You moved me! This means a lot.

this is my first post.

Yes, i understand. You can move people too!

Congratulations @mikekenlytungal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@mikekenlytungal. Steeer! You got a recognition from @surpassinggoogle. Its you first oost :) More power and blessings ster :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74