You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF 19 and the question of self-voting / HF 19 und die Frage bezüglich Selbstvotes

in #steemit7 years ago

I must admit before HF 19 my upvote was worth $.08 and now it is around $2 and I've been feeling like Santa upvoting almost everyone that comments on my posts including myself. One person even called me a whale ;) lol

Maybe with my generosity people will want to view and upvote my content more which in turn means I can give more away. I'm personally having fun with this and see it as helping so many people around the world.

Some people in certain countries earn $3 per day and here with one vote I can help them. Now in your case your 100% vote is worth $44 and you can help so many more people including yourself. I think it is perfectly fine to upvote yourself so you can grow even more powerful and be able to share more.

Or maybe you see this as a retirement plan for yourself? You invest time, energy and maybe purchased steem and here you are using the system for a return on your investment. Sounds ok to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61238.65
ETH 2634.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46