Can You Explain How Steemit Earns Revenue to Pay its Users?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hello to you all! Mike here. I just found out about Steemit via my Newsreader app on my phone last night in a story covered by PaymentWeek saying Steemit made a landmark payment of over $1.3 million to its users to reward them for all their contributions on the site since the early days and that Steemit is now in its 3rd month of operation.

So I've joined up, and I've shared the site with all my friends and colleagues on social media sites and that. And it looks like a really great place and I see lots of discussion going on in many different categories of life and anything else that's currently trending or has anything to do with life and everything that it contains!

And while the basic idea seems obvious at first, it ends up raising more questions the more you learn. Is it right to say that you basically get paid to post in Steemit dollars which you can then convert into real dollars? Is that basically right?

How exactly does the site earn revenue to pay out it's users for posting content?

Some other good questions to ask and be answered are;

What is Steemit for?
How can I use Steemit?
How can Steemit help me?
How can I help Steemit?
What should I do just post?
How does the wallet work?
How do you convert/exchange or cash out your Steemit earnings?

Thanks and hope someone can answer these questions because

Sort:  

Steemit 101: Discover How to Make Money and Have Fun on the Social Media Site that Pays YOU to Post and Vote on Content
https://www.amazon.com/Steemit-101-Discover-Social-Content-ebook/dp/B01HC47NLU/ref=sr_1_1?s=bo

Sigh I was hoping for something else other than a link to amazon! Can you not answer some of the questions yourself? Where's my hello at least!? :)

Sounds like you want us to your research for you. There is plenty of material, you just have to search steemit, or search google, and you'll find it.

(If you don't know how to search, click the little magnifying glass at the top of the steemit screen)

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=Can+I+really+earn+real+money+with+Steemit%3F

No intelliguy but thanks for that dummies guide on how to search in Google LOL

I get the gist of it mate. Well the basics but we all had to start somewhere or at some level of understanding about how Steemit works. I'm all up for doing research of course and have been but some people are at different levels of understanding and I was more giving other people a chance to answer my questions for me in a way that would also help them to learn more about it as well at the same time as me as that's how it goes with things like this you learn more by asking and answering questions! And since the premise is that you get paid to post and the better the posts, the more value they and you have as a Steemit user right?

I mean sure, I can do more research on those questions and on Steemit and I have, and think I could probably explain what it is to someone now in one or two sentences. But other people might want to know these questions too or might want to test their own knowledge by answering them also. I mean, they're fair questions right? So it makes sense to answer each question or leave them open to answering.

If I was interviewing you about Steemit and I asked you those questions, what would you say?

Best place to ask questions is on the #help channel in Slack: http://steem.herokuapp.com/

I suggest you read the white paper. It's written there. You'll learn more than what you bargain for and it would most probably be the most economically sound activity you'll invest you time in this week/month/year.

Thanks teamsteam! That's the soundest most intelligent answer yet!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50