SteemIt Suggestion: How I Wish I Could Bookmark Post

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

A bookmarking or ‘Save to read later’ feature would save me so much time...

484_BCC05-_EA2_D-40_F5-_A940-2_FD050_FA1_A75.jpg

Earlier today I took a quick gelanceerd at my SteemIt stream and there was one post in particular that caught my attention.

Since my visitors arrived on the exact same moment, I didn’t get a chance to do more than quickly scan the content.

The writer stated that you lose loads of money by using the internal market to exchange SBD to Steem, and suggested to use an exchange.

I simply didn’t have the time to go look for the article on Busy and bookmark it.
As a result, I’ve just spent loads of time trying to find it again - without any success by the way.

This happens to me more often than I want it to.

How great would it be to be able to bookmark a post because you’re really interested but simply don’t have time to read it at the samt time you discover it?


And imagine being able to save these posts to different sub-folders you would create yourself, so you can keep things organised... wouldn’t that be awesome?

Personally I think it could be a real time-saver, and it would make SteemIt an even better place.

What do you think? Can you relate to this? Or do you think this feature would be useless to you?

I’d like to hear your thoughts on this!

Sort:  

I definitely wish I could! I use pocket currently.

I’m using Pinterest and Evernote so I can bookmark post per topic. It shouldn’t be such a hassle though: I would think an advanced platform like SteemIt should have this built in..

This is a good idea I didn't realize I wanted til you said it. I used to use the save & save-RES functions on reddit a lot

I was using Busy, or even external sites like Pinterest and Evernote. But it would be so much easier if this feature was implementeert in the SteemIt platform

P.S.: if you have seen the post pass by today and happen to know where I can find it, I’d be very gratefull ;-)

This post has received a 17.86 % upvote from @steemthat thanks to: @mike314-0005. Thank you for your support. Stay Updated And Use Cool Tools At SteemThat.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59