You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The one about Payout Value

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I completely agree. Some of the payout amounts displayed under my post had gone up. At first I needed to go look up whether this was caused by extra upvotes, or because of the fact that the SBD price had gone up.
If the value of the $ amount is not using the actual exchange rare, it’s absolutely useless. But even if it was, I’d prefer to know how much Steem/SBD a post earned. If I want to know how much that would be in Dollars (or Euro’s, in my case), I can easily look it up.
This is plain confusing...

Sort:  

My thoughts exactly. The whole dollar value thing feels more like a marketing gimmick for curious people who visit the site. It is weird to later find out that A) the value is incorrect and B) you are not being paid in dollars

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46