You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why don't I upvote some people's content (anymore), even if I like it?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

If there were no bots around at all or no one used them, that would be ideal. But they are around and people use them. To be honest I use them. I created few posts early on and i had 0 organic growth. My post didn't appear anywhere. So i started using them. Not to gain votes from others but just to generate ROI for my time. Bots make the big bucks and i make about 10%. Now i am writing about how to exploit bid bots to get more ROI for minnows. steem-bounty is something else that is much like bid bots. I have a very good handle on how to generate wealth but there is no point in writing if no one is reading.

Having said that, i understand what you are trying to do and I will support you with my witness vote. (my first one). If i start getting organic support, I will stop using bid bots altogether.

Sort:  

Well, I disagree with the motive for an ROI at all costs. Money is important, making money is too, but it's not the most important, it shouldn't be the prime motivator for what actions to take. Thanks for the support of my witness though ;)

motive for ROI is driven by motive to grow/gain influence on steemit and in turn by getting more eyes on what i write. I hate to write what no one will read. I put thought and effort in what i write. If i have more influnce on steemit, my content will have more visibility.

One more thought i have is if steem wants to promote manual curation, its quite easy. Dont let people delegate there SP. And possibility check vote selling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85